We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, quiet, location, clean bathrooms, friendly management!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wells Fargo RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wells Fargo RV Park
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great, quiet, location, clean bathrooms, friendly management!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Great location at the west end of the main street. Cafe on the corner was awesome. We were accomodated in small but clean and good gravel site. Manager likes dogs. There were several well behaved dogs there. Free basic cable and wifi. (We found this park after being very dissappointed with the missrepresentation of the other park in town.)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank misssmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

This RV park is close to the old downtown Tombstone district. The RV spaces are very small and if have a pull-thru you may not be able to put out your awning and you will have a neighbor looking right in your door or window. The rates are a little high, but your close to town. The manager HATES dogs, so be prepared, you have to walk them out side the park.

Room Tip: Leave your dog(s) home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Von M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I found this park within walking distance of everything in town and the Managers treated me like one of the family very friendly people , The park itself was very clean the restrooms were top notch spick and span the only thing I find to complain about is the internet is quite slow when the park was full which by the way was the hole time i was there so I would suggest making a reservation if your going to be in the area I stayed in a 40 foot toy box .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Location, location, location. This park is right downtown, across the street from the OK Corral stadium. We didn't unhook our tow, as you can walk to everything from here. The managers are very nice and helpful. They made us feel 'at home'. The bathrooms/showers and laundry room are spotless, best I've seen on our trip. The WiFi can be slow at times, but that's typical of most parks. We have our own WIFI, as do most people we know who do a lot of traveling, so a slow connection isn't a real issue for us. Overall, a nice, clean, well-lit park, with great staff. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelwriterpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Yes the spaces are tight; I couldn't pull down our awning. BUT I didn't camp here to relax outside. Where else in a small downtown rv park could you expect more It's just a short walk to all the historical sites; OK Corral, etc. We ate in town all four nights we were here and felt quite safe walking back in the dark at 8:30. One warning, they really do not have internet access. As was mentioned they have Hughes satellite as do I at home. One day when I did connect, I was able to access the modem with the link I use at home and see they have only 450 mb download allowance per day. I have 1,250 mb at my house! So if you do manage to get on, it's dial-up speed as Hughes put you in the FAP penalty box. BUT there's another WiFi that we used that worked great. Manager didn't know who that was. I'd give the place 5 stars for convenience and no stars for WiFi from the park. It is their fault and they need to upgrade to a larger package. BUT I'd stay again for closeness to OK, etc. They do not honor any discount (good sam, etc.) but they give you a discount card good at several restaurants and attractions. Reviews on another site talk about road noise....well we're right next to the highway and it's like a ghost town after 10:00. Slept all not with no problem.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed at the Wells Fargo RV park in Tombstone, AZ in a 27' travel trailer for six weeks from the end of Sept. till the beginning of Nov. 2011. It is one of the best RV parks I have ever stayed in. Although the sites are a little tight, the park is very well maintained. The restrooms and laundry are among the cleanest I have found anywhere. The manager and his wife are very friendly and quite helpful. They run "A Tight Ship" so to speak and keep a close eye on everything that happens in the park. In other words, they keep everybody under a reasonable control and keep the outsiders out. There is free internet access too. It is not secured though and sometimes it can be quite slow, but I blame this on the satellite uplink, not on the park. Everything in Tombstone is within a five minute walk from the park. All in all, I had a very enjoyable stay there and would recommend this park to everyone. In short, I loved the park and the town. Go, step back in time, and re-live a bygone era.
Rich, from Pennsylvania

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.7 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stampede RV Park and B&B
Stampede RV Park and B&B
#5 of 6 in Tombstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#3 of 12 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wells Fargo RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wells Fargo RV Park

Property: Wells Fargo RV Park
Address: 215 Fremont St, P.O. Box 1076, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Tombstone
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historical District, walking distance to all attractions. Full Hook Ups. Restrooms with showers, laundry facilities, WIFI. Right across the street from the OK Corral. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing