We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helldorado Town Delights!!”

Old Tombstone Western Theme Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy free entry to Old Tombstone Western Theme Park located in Tombstone, Az. You'll cotton to our Mexican style Cantina, Chuckwagon Restaurant, Shoot'n Gallery, Pan for Gold, Mini Golf, Old Time Photos and more! Experience the award winning comedy Wild West Stunt Show featuring our National Champion Gunfight Team, The "Tombstone Cowboys". Our Hysterically correct, comedy gunfight shows run daily at 11:30,1:00 & 3pm at our Old Tombstone Theatre. Adults $8, Child $6. Ask about our Trolley Tour/ Gunfight Combo Deal! (Wyatt Earp Combo $12)
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Sonoita, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Helldorado Town Delights!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

GREAT show and lots of laughs!!! Fun place to take out of town guests to get a little taste of the "Old West". Actors were funny and genuinely engaged with their audience. Spent lots of time afterwards to get that just right photo.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laughinghorseranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    130
    47
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slaton, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tombstone History”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The show was very short but lighting. The actors were very friendly and allow you to be part the action.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhernandez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gunfight Theatre”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The reenactment is nice the displays are good. Just being near where it all happened is very moving. Love the history

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wvcoalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“So glad we stopped!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Everyone was eager to share stories of the towns history. The prices for the gunfight and trolley were very reasonable! We would return, again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kajmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
275 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great Stunt Work, $4 Draught Beers, and more...”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

There's only one reason this *almost* didn't get 5 stars. We were told the 1PM show would end in time for us to see the 2PM OK Corral gunfight re-enactment, but it did not. That was very disappointing since we were only in town for one day and the 2PM show was the last show that day.

This is not an historical re-enactment. It's a slapstick comedy. It can be a little cheesy, but if you're willing to go with the flow, you will have a great time. The actors are very physical, even though it was over 100 degrees on the day that we went. You've got to respect them for that. They really do go all out. There aren't any lazy actors in this show. Nor are they frigid or metrosexual. I'm from an urban area where male actors are not very masculine. The actors in this show are rugged, physical, and good with guns. For a city girl, that's refreshing and worth the $7 ticket price right there. (Remember to bring a few dollars to tip them at the end of the show.)

My kids didn't mind the 100 degree heat, but I can understand how it might get to some people. It doesn't bother me at all. They laughed throughout the show; and now they keep asking each other, "are you afflicted?" LOL. They also enjoyed the free round of miniature golf that comes with the admission. For a few dollars more, they panned for gold and had bottles of sarsaparilla, while I enjoyed my locally brewed Helldorado IPA. You are allowed to bring your beer into the show with you. What's not to like about that?

For the record, the kids in my group were ages 5-15.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaJenniTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Tombstone Western Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Old Tombstone Western Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing