We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lots more than a tree”

Rose Tree Museum and Books
Ranked #9 of 32 things to do in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Famous for having the world's largest rose bush, this former residence has been turned into a museum.
Portal, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“lots more than a tree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The museum houses a lot of antiques and history. It's worth the small fair.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Statia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    56
    16
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing rose bush!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Amazing rose bush that covers 1 square block with a trunk like an oak tree! Small historical display in lobby is also very good.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank roja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragoon, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One big rose tree!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

The Rose Tree is awesome, but a great setting to have a wedding. The small museum is very interesting also. Doctor Goodfellow tools are on disply

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Must See!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

The main attraction is the rose bush that stands 10 feet high and 6 feet wide in every direction. Great displays. Again history preserved with actual furniture, clothing, jewelry and detailed information accompanying each event.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank eneiford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Absolutely beautiful. Huge! Amazing. Pick any good one word statement. I wish it would have been in bloom, but my timing was off. The lady that took my money wasn't very personable, but oh well. I didn't go there to see her. The museum is one of the best in town as well. I rate the attraction 5, I rate the employee -1.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank theresanaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Tree Museum and Books also viewed

 

Been to Rose Tree Museum and Books? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing