We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent steak house!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Ringos Bar and The Depot Steakhouse

Johnny Ringos Bar and The Depot Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Excellent steak house!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I am new to Tombstone i had stopped in the depot for a drink and a burger. Which was thee best burger that i had ever ate i will come back very soon! My waitress Hannah was very sweet and attractive as well! ;-)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimroma3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    55
    28
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gleeson. AZ
Level Contributor
263 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice in the last two weeks. Found on both occasions the service quick and friendly and the food good and priced reasonably. It was a nice change from the only other full service restaurant in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok if you like eating in a cafeteria”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Referred by a local, but were very disappointed. Food was mediocre at best and atmosphere was that of a cafeteria.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bpaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service :()”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We went to check out the Depot for lunch after our not great supper out at the Longhorn the night before. What a nice surprise this was. It was quiet in there on a Sunday just around lunch time BUT we were very happy we went there. The little waitress (sorry I forgot your name) with all the tattoos and bright hair was one of the best servers we've had on this trip. She took the time to answer our questions about everything, anything and also the menu lol. She recommended what her favorite is and we are happy that we tried it. The steak sliders. Holy gunslingers were they ever delicious!!! The steak melted in our mouths. You get 3 on a plate and fries/onion rings also. We had the fried ice cream for dessert........oh yummmmy! Big dish of it!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Dog-Taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Last year we spent Xmas in Tombstone. In a panic Xmas Eve was spent running down to the gas station to grab the typical gas station food that was available, just incase. Xmas day we rode our motorcycles to Sierra Vista thinking restaurants would be open.( McDonalds maybe?) nothing was open. As we rode back into Tombstone with our intentions set on gas station burritos, my wife pulled over and said she was sure she saw vehicles at the restaurant we just passed. W turned around and went back, sure enough there were people inside. We sat down thinking it may be a private function with the buffet style setting. I went up to the bar to order a beverage and also asked the owner if I could purchase a couple plates of food for my wife and I. She said no I could not, and that it was Christmas and the food was there at no cost. Johny Ringos and other residents of Tombstone put together a meal every Christmas for those of us that are traveling through the holiday season and have nowhere to go.

I have not eaten food off the menu, but will highly recommend the hospitality of the staff..

I apologize for not making a review earlier, but it is again Christmas and we were thinking of Johny Ringos.

Have a wonderful Christmas.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Ringos Bar and The Depot Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Ringos Bar and The Depot Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing