We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Katie's Cozy Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Tonalea, Arizona
1 review
“Better than a hotel!”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We just got back from Tombstone 9/6/10. The cabin was spacious and very clean. It was nice to let our 18 month old granddaughter play or just relax when we got through walking to town. We could walk to town, come back and rest, then go back if we wanted. Katie is very nice and accomodating. Staying here saved money as we could cook when we were ready to eat. There is a spacious fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and stove top. Dishes were provided so it was like home away from home. Our granddaughter loved the front porch swing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrihappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    16
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
27
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We made a quick trip Tombstone before my son moves off to college. We are from Texas and we absolutely love Tombstone. This was our third trip in about a year and half and we just had to stay in Katie's Cozy Cabins this time. The cabins are sooo cute, adorable design, not to mention comfy and cozy, and we loved our 4 day stay. The cabin had all the immenities anyone could every want or need; all we brought was our food. If your wanting a historic stay, I would recommend you stay at Katie's Cabins because it takes you back to the "Little House on the Prarie Days lol. She has 4 cabins and we are already planning another trip, bringing more family to occupy ALL her cabins lol... I know we will have a blast. I would also like to say, we had the pleasure of meeting Ms Katie and she is sooo sweet. She reminded my son of his grandma; and that's a GREAT THING!!! We can't wait to come back Ms. Katie !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missioks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Cabins are great. Ours came with everything any one could want. Close to town to walk to, (about 3 small blocks). which we did several times a day. Yet far enough away not to be troubled with traffic. Twice deer came up to the cabins. QUITE is the word at night. Sleeping up in the loft was a real experience. Television, movies (DVD) if you have the time is available.

Already planning on coming back, just to stay at the cabins. This was better than any hotel, motel, or room I have ever stayed in.

Thanks Katie for the room.

James Garner

PS. My wife wanted me to take the cabin home with us, it however would not fit in the car trunk with the luggage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnomaliesResearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs,Ca.
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2010

every year we rent all four cabins for three nights. We are all American Legion Riders from Calif. We all fight over who gets the cabins and who has to stay elsewhere. Katie....we LOVE you and we LOVE your cabins. Can't wait to see you again this year. By the way... I won't forget to bring you a Julian Apple Pie !!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Katie was the best. There was no problem getting a hold of her, late check in was simple, and pets were welcome. We had snow the first night but we were snug inside the cabin with all the emenities we needed for our stay. The cabin was very clean with plenty room for the three of us. If you are older and cannot climb a ladder, you will need to sleep in the bunk beds or on the futon since the ladder to the loft is just that, a ladder so just be advised for safety. Katie has extra blankets for the futon if needed. The beds were comfortable and clean. Katie came by and was a pleasure to visit with.

The cabins are located on the imfamous Allen Street only two blocks away from the historic district of Tombstone and is within easy walking distance. You won't go wrong staying with Katie in the Town too tough to Die.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JailhouseJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Katie was very pleasant to talk with. Her prices were the best value for the money. Under $100 for the three adults. The cabin had a small room to the right with two bunk beds with a place to hang your clothes, a futon in the living room that makes into a full/queen size bed and a queen size bed in the loft. The bathroom has a shower, toilet, and sink. Also, there is a TV with DVD player with a few DVD's and of course, the movie, "Tombstone".
Katie makes sure your accomodations fit your needs. Katie's Cozy Cabins met all our needs and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the accomodations were.
I will definitely go back again, if she has a vacancy.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Spoke with Katie several times, sorry Katie, we never got to say hi in person though
When we arrived, we talked to Katie and she got us all checked in. The cabin's are in great shape, clean and well provisioned. It's situated a short walk to where the fun is and Tombstone is a fun little town filled with a great history. We had a blast!
What I can tell you about the cabins is that it is small and functional. You'll hear every creak and snore, and if you're a little heavy, sleeping will be an exercise in finding a comfortable spot as the mattresses are a little on the thin side, but we didn't come for a spa weekend. All in all a great value, the kids will love staying in the cabin. Katie was great to work with and we'd recommend this to everyone deading for Tombstone; it beats a motel any day.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMSoccerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.9 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
747 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katie's Cozy Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katie's Cozy Cabins

Property: Katie's Cozy Cabins
Address: 16 W. Allen St., Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Katie's Cozy Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KATIE'S CABINS ARE A COZY LITTLE GETAWAY IN A TOWN TOO TOUGH TO DIE! Conveniently located on historic Allen Street in walking distance just yards from the OK Corral, the Historic Courthouse, Birdcage Theatre and Big Nose Kate's Saloon... you won't miss a bit of the action. Authentically dressed townspeople, gunfights and re-enactment shows of the infamous shoot-out at the OK Corral take you right into one of the roughest and toughest parts of history this country has ever known ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Katie's Cozy Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katie`s Cozy Cabins Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing