We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Blairsville, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

This hotel is among a number of lower priced hotels(1/2 the price) but is very nice and worth the money. Check-in was pleasant. Room was clean. Bed very comfortable. Quietest hotel I have been in. Breakfast good. Neighborhood decent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    39
    17
    13
    12
See reviews for
36
32
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Butler, TN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

This is a wonderful, new Comfort Suites. This was our first night accommodations on a two week trip to the west coast. We had a King bed (not a suite) and the room was really large and comfortable and had a microwave/refrigerator. Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They offered a bountiful deluxe continental breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, toast, juices, milk, coffee, cereals, fruits, yogurts and pastries. We would definitely stay there again. I think this hotel was the best of our accommodations on our two week trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wataugagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

stayed here while in Glendale on business. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was wonderful and more than just danish and coffee. Rooms were clean and roomy. Fitness room was clean and equipment was easy to use. Will stay again on next trip!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank finleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

Used 20,000 Choice Privileges points to take daughter to see a concert at nearby Cricket Pavillion. Driving 2 hrs from Tucson to the concert. At 9am morning of concert, received e-mail that concert was cancelled. Called hotel to cancel, refused to return my points. Said that I only had until 4pm the day before to cancel.

I understand that they probably had a lot of cancellations due to the concert being cancelled, but we had stayed in this hotel previously and would have stayed again, however, due to General Manager;s refusal to refund our points for an event we had absolutely no control over was not fair. I feel that it was very unreasonable with today's fuel prices, to expect somebody to drive 2 hours just to stay at their hotel.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank DCAT65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTollesonGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2009
Our property has a 24hr cancellation policy. After we were informed by Cricket Pavilion that the concert was cancelled, we cancelled all reservations without penalty. This guests cancellation fee was waived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were in town for the 2008 Fiesta Bowl (yeah WVU!!!!!!). This hotel was very clean, very safe and very quiet. The continental breakfast was great and the service was very good. This hotel was central to all the Fiesta Bowl activities, malls, shopping and great restaurants. It was not difficult to find as it is perfectly located to 1-10 and 101. If you come to town and are more interested in taking in AZ and than you are in staying in your hotel room, choose this one! It served it's purpose and we didnt have to pay a lot! Thank you to the staff for making our time there really fun.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank latcamp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

Stayed 6-4-07 first time, room 127. All clean and functional. Stayed again 6-16-07. Totally different experience. Room was atrocious. The bed was not completely made. The couch was stained and had holes and looked as if it belonged in a junk yard not in someone's room. The iron had residual burned on stuff where it couldn't be used. The treadmill was not working. There were no towels out by the pool. The area around the vending machine was dirty. The carpets in hall way are taped down with masking tape. The waffle maker at breakfast bar was not working properly. It kept beeping it was done when the waffles were not done.
To be fair, I did advise front desk clerk before I departed that the treadmill was not working and also the maintenance man. They said they would have to let the manager know. The manager was not on premises or available. Before I checked out, the front desk clerk asked how my stay. I was sad to tell her, "disappointed" and it was not as pleasant as last stay. She could only offer her apology but nothing to make up for the lack of amenities we pay for. I feel cheated because I got the room with jacuzzi and it was not even close to being worth the price.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank MsMeticulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTollesonGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2009
This guest stayed at our property while we were undergoing a renovation. We had just finished installing tile throughoutour lobby and while we waited for the carpet guys to arrive to replace the carpets, we had to tape down the carpet ends in the hallway for safety so people would not trip over the loose ends.
We also replaced our bedspreads with high quality duvets. The bed in this guest room was completely made. The duvets are folded back below the pillows. This is an international standard. Treadmill and irons have been replaced and we have put brand new sofa beds in all of our rooms. This guest was invited back for a complimentary stay after our renovation was completed to see the changed, but the guest did not respond back to our offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

Nice hotel with clean rooms, especially the bathroom/shower. Nothing outstanding about this location...a great room for a super night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Migs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tolleson
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
0.1 mi away
Premier Inns Tolleson
Premier Inns Tolleson
#2 of 4 in Tolleson
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legacy Suites - Tolleson
Legacy Suites - Tolleson
#3 of 4 in Tolleson
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel
Address: 8421 W McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing