We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

stayed here while in Glendale on business. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was wonderful and more than just danish and coffee. Rooms were clean and roomy. Fitness room was clean and equipment was easy to use. Will stay again on next trip!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank finleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    47
    21
    14
    14
See reviews for
45
38
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2008

Used 20,000 Choice Privileges points to take daughter to see a concert at nearby Cricket Pavillion. Driving 2 hrs from Tucson to the concert. At 9am morning of concert, received e-mail that concert was cancelled. Called hotel to cancel, refused to return my points. Said that I only had until 4pm the day before to cancel.

I understand that they probably had a lot of cancellations due to the concert being cancelled, but we had stayed in this hotel previously and would have stayed again, however, due to General Manager;s refusal to refund our points for an event we had absolutely no control over was not fair. I feel that it was very unreasonable with today's fuel prices, to expect somebody to drive 2 hours just to stay at their hotel.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank DCAT65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTollesonGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2009
Our property has a 24hr cancellation policy. After we were informed by Cricket Pavilion that the concert was cancelled, we cancelled all reservations without penalty. This guests cancellation fee was waived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were in town for the 2008 Fiesta Bowl (yeah WVU!!!!!!). This hotel was very clean, very safe and very quiet. The continental breakfast was great and the service was very good. This hotel was central to all the Fiesta Bowl activities, malls, shopping and great restaurants. It was not difficult to find as it is perfectly located to 1-10 and 101. If you come to town and are more interested in taking in AZ and than you are in staying in your hotel room, choose this one! It served it's purpose and we didnt have to pay a lot! Thank you to the staff for making our time there really fun.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank latcamp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2007

Stayed 6-4-07 first time, room 127. All clean and functional. Stayed again 6-16-07. Totally different experience. Room was atrocious. The bed was not completely made. The couch was stained and had holes and looked as if it belonged in a junk yard not in someone's room. The iron had residual burned on stuff where it couldn't be used. The treadmill was not working. There were no towels out by the pool. The area around the vending machine was dirty. The carpets in hall way are taped down with masking tape. The waffle maker at breakfast bar was not working properly. It kept beeping it was done when the waffles were not done.
To be fair, I did advise front desk clerk before I departed that the treadmill was not working and also the maintenance man. They said they would have to let the manager know. The manager was not on premises or available. Before I checked out, the front desk clerk asked how my stay. I was sad to tell her, "disappointed" and it was not as pleasant as last stay. She could only offer her apology but nothing to make up for the lack of amenities we pay for. I feel cheated because I got the room with jacuzzi and it was not even close to being worth the price.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank MsMeticulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTollesonGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2009
This guest stayed at our property while we were undergoing a renovation. We had just finished installing tile throughoutour lobby and while we waited for the carpet guys to arrive to replace the carpets, we had to tape down the carpet ends in the hallway for safety so people would not trip over the loose ends.
We also replaced our bedspreads with high quality duvets. The bed in this guest room was completely made. The duvets are folded back below the pillows. This is an international standard. Treadmill and irons have been replaced and we have put brand new sofa beds in all of our rooms. This guest was invited back for a complimentary stay after our renovation was completed to see the changed, but the guest did not respond back to our offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2007

Nice hotel with clean rooms, especially the bathroom/shower. Nothing outstanding about this location...a great room for a super night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Migs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2006

We chose this hotel based on it's location, it's near I-10, and has easy access. First problem, they have used excessive room deodorizer. Fortunately, it was a cool evening and I opened the window and turned on the fan. In the middle of summer, it would be unbearable. Second problem, the carpets are filthy, AFTER taking a shower and walking barefoot in the room, I had to wash my feet again and the washcloth was literally black from the dirt I had picked up off the floor. The beds are hard, the bathroom fan was very noisy and the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling. Breakfast was okay, but like everywhere else in the place, the odor of cleaning supplies and room freshner was overwhelming. I will not stay there again

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTollesonGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2009
We have since changed ownership and have done a complete renovation since this posting. If you view the photos of our property you will see the new carpets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tolleson
0.1 mi away
Premier Inns Tolleson
Premier Inns Tolleson
#2 of 4 in Tolleson
2.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel
Address: 8421 W McDowell Rd, Tolleson, AZ 85353-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing