We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Towaco, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here one night in April 2014 while on business in the Phoenix area. This hotel is clean, with modern amenities. It is conveniently located on I-10. Free and fast WIFI and close to restaurants and shops. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our hotel, we were very pleased to see that our location perfectly suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    40
    18
    13
    13
See reviews for
36
36
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for our spring training visit to see the Indians play at Goodyear? Hotel had a friendly staff and close location to Goodyear and restaurants. The free breakfast was good and the rooms were fine. The price was way too much for the rooms and facility? They were just average and way over priced. We had just spent two nights at the Bryce City BW in Utah at a more reasonable price and a lot better facility.

One night we came back to a room that wasn't cleaned. The clerk apologized and provided towels. The next morning she stopped at breakfast to to
Ell us she adjusted the bill for that night. I thought this was good service by her for what happened.

Room Tip: Not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CohoJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were pleased to see that our staff was able to assist you and address the issue that you experienced.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We spent five nights at this Best Western hotel. It is not far from Goodyear where we went for baseball games. It is a simple design, fairly new, but way over priced for what little it offers. The Best Western we usually stay at closer to Goodyear was filled and I select this place since it was only ten miles away, but the value was less than i expected. We had just come in from staying the the Bryce Canyon Best Western and it was a lot more value for the money then this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Called hotel directly to book reservation. I was traveling to attend Baseball Spring Training & was not familiar with the area, Amanda at the Hotel was extremely helpful in letting me know distance to each ballpark & travel-time. Sure enough, the hotel was very central to each game I attended. Beds were super comfy, I actually slept through each night soundly & felt good in the morning. Waffle House & Convenient Store were a quick walk from property. I loved that they had other options in the lobby rather than just coffee (also juices & ice-tea). Rooms clean, Great Price, Central Location & free internet was great, better connection than I get at work/home. I am looking forward to staying here again next Spring Training!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments after your recent stay in Phoenix to attend Spring Training games. We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel location, found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and professional.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice motel in a great location for access to food and freeway. Will definitely stay again. Breakfast was ok, to, but could be improved. Easy access to western Phoenix spring training games and U. of Phoenix stadium.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were pleased to read that our location perfectly suited your needs. We hope to see you again in the future.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent location to many sights in Phoenix. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and professional. Breakfast was okay however attendants assured consumed items were readily replaced and tables wiped. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TomMac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We were very pleased to see that our hotel location perfectly suited your needs, and that you found the room to be both clean and comfortable. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with others.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A Gem in Tollison. Front desk people, Andy and I think Becca was her name. Very helpful. Room was a standard room with a Fridge, micro two queen beds. Can't say anything bad about our stay. Free Breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cormanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, and for sharing your recent experience at our Best Western in Tolleson with others. We were pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay as well as the service that you received.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tolleson
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
0.1 mi away
Premier Inns Tolleson
Premier Inns Tolleson
#2 of 4 in Tolleson
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.9 mi away
Legacy Suites - Tolleson
Legacy Suites - Tolleson
#3 of 4 in Tolleson
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel
Address: 8421 W McDowell Rd, Tolleson, AZ 85353-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing