We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, but Area iffy...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tolleson
New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, but Area iffy...”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed two nights to be in walking distance to the AK Chin Pavilion, it was close enough and had alot of convenient food and shopping locations nearby. Room was very clean and ac etc worked very well. Staff was very friendly but I'm not too sure why housekeeping didn't replenish the towels, they took the dirty ones but only left the two clean ones and a hand towel that we hadn't used. I didn't feel like it was too big of a deal so i just used a hand towel for my whole body the next day Lol. The only other thing i found odd was that the pool was closed but it looked perfect and the weather was in the upper 80's. Also, if you're particular about the part of town you stay in this may not be for you, because if you scare easily you probably won't care for the ethnicity but we fit right in:). All in all we had a nice stay and we'd stay again if passing through!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JezebelNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we were very pleased to read that our close proximity to the Ak Chin Pavilion suited your needs perfectly.
We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Tolleson area.

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    52
    23
    14
    15
See reviews for
50
42
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here one night and we are glad we did. It was a clean and well maintained hotel (inside and outside) with friendly staff. Our room was a suite (king bed and sofa bed) and it was very clean, had newer furniture and nicely decorated (I would suggest you bring your own pillow if you need to have a soft pillow). There was even a fitness room that had an elliptical machine, treadmill, bicycle, and weight machine. The breakfast selection was nice and typical for most Best Westerns - eggs, sausage, several cereals, yogurt, waffles, juices, fruit, etc. The area was kept clean and well stocked at all times. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2oil6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind comments and for sharing your experience at our Best Western, Tolleson with others. We were very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and professional.

We hope to see you again when you travel to the Tolleson area.

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Prompt and friendly check in. The young man at the desk was very helpful when I could not figure out how to turn the TV on. He came to the room and discovered the electric cord not securely plugged in. He gave me quick lesson in the remote and departed with a "no problem, happy I was able to help" when I thanked him. This is a clean and friendly hotel I'd return there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gr8hands77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It was very rewarding to read that our friendly and helpful staff made your stay memorable. We thank you for sharing your experience with others, and hope to be your hotel of choice when staying in the Tolleson area.

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is newly renovated and the hotel staff was very helpful. For the price the hotel is great. The hotel is next to the concert Pavilion, right off the interstate and next to restaurants and gas station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, as our guest feedback is very important to us. We were pleased to read that our hotel location perfectly suited your needs when in town for a concert.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

My children and I only stayed one night. The service was fast and couldn't have been more simple. We got in the room and it was clean big and roomy. The only thing that was an issue I thought was the price, I thought it was a little pricey for a room with two beds in the middle of the week. I definitely will come back if I need to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and you sharing your experience with others.
It is rewarding to read that you enjoyed the accommodations as well as the service that you received.

We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Tolleson area.

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusayan, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Me and my family stayed at this hotel cause we went to the cardinals football game in glendale. I was amazed at how nice the staff at this hotel was and how nice the accor was. I would stay at this hotel again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel when in the Glendale area for the Cardinals game this past weekend. We appreciate your kind comments and were pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Mid to upper priced chain with latest (meaning new) updates in everything. Terrific larger flat screen with Direct TV connection. Absolute comfortable bed. All personnel friendly and helpful. Van service most accommodating to local area. Look forward to revisiting this bussiness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lowballlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Best Western Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with others, it was rewarding to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western in Tolleson.
We hope to be your hotel of choice in the area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tolleson
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tolleson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tolleson Hotel

Property: Best Western Tolleson Hotel
Address: 8421 W McDowell Rd, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Best Western Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tolleson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tolleson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing