We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilf The Irish Rover”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Thatcher
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wilf The Irish Rover”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was next to the SpringHill Marriott were we were staying. We had a 'to go' meal from there,excellent ribs & fish & chips. The waitress was very attentive & as I waited for my meal I could see lots of families with young children enjoying their meals. Very family feel to place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfvogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent for a Denny's!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Food was well prepared, the waitress was attentive. The manager even "made the rounds," checking if everyone was satisfied. Definitely better than what one could expect from a "coffee shop."

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 757RichardM757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiickenburg, AZ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Newer Dennys with Great Service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We wanted to sit in a quiet area so asked to be seated in the room that was not being used at the time. There was no hesitation and the service was wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WickenburgGCHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical and good”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nothing extra special about this chain restaurant, just a good place to get a wide variety of good food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank azwomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Denny's Now in Graham County”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were pleased to see some new options of restaurants in the Safford/Thatcher area including this new Denny's. The restaurant was new and clean. The service was prompt and the staff were friendly. The menu was typical of Denny's Restaurants and if you don't have alot of time, but don't want to go to a fast food take out, and want to sit at a table and be served and relax a bit, this is a good option. Its next door to a new hotel as well and right on US70. I'd recommend this location if you are interested in a standard "American fare" menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BorealForestDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing