We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thatcher
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Location, Great Service”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel was easy to find, had super clean rooms with comfy beds, easy check-in and check out. They offered a VERY generous complimentary breakfast and internet and wifi was free.

We were on our way for an overnight hiking adventure to east side of Aravaipa and this location was about an hour away, perfect for a leisurely drive into the backcountry. The hotel seemed to serve quite a few of the local mining company's visiting engineers and consultants as well as heavy patronage from hikers and outdoorsy types.

One thing to be aware of---Sunday nights there are almost no restaurants open in the whole of the Thatcher/Safford area, but lucky for us, there was a Denny's across the parking lot from hotel.

Room Tip: Night time flood lights shine directly onto hotel front. Curtains blocked it pretty good, but if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianawallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
25
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our group of 5, had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms were really big with plenty of room, so we didn't get in each other's way. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. There were a lot of choices, not just coffee and pastries.
The outdoor pool was a plus. It was a lot of fun for the kids.
I would have given this hotel a 5, but we had an issue with the deadbolt on the door. It malfunctioned, and we were locked in our room for a while (20-30 minutes). The gentleman who let us out was extremely helpful and gracious (wish I could remember his name!) The manager also sent us a little care package and a note apologizing for the inconvenience; that was a nice touch!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericntracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

First impression: Very easy to find and close to some restaurants and grocery stores. Staff was delightful. First, we were able to check in early and second, we were able to change our room from doubles to a king (note: book on the hotel website directly and all of this becomes much easier). We were asked if we had a floor preference and were given a nice king room on the third floor.
Room: The room was clean and, although not huge, it was laid out well. The entry area had a wet bar area -- sink, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. There was also a little sitting area with a couch, chair, two small tables and a desk/chair. Wi-fi worked very well. The bathroom was fine and had some good quality shampoo, conditioner and soap. My only complaint about the bathroom was how noisy the fan was -- almost sounded like an airplane was going to take off!
Breakfast: Hot and cold selections and they were being replenished regularly. The breakfast area had lots of tables and chairs and a small business center.
Other: We did not use the pool area -- it was really, really windy the day we were there.
Bottom line: A great place to stay if you are in the Safford area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
218 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had a roomy suite with all the comforts. there are very acceptable hot breakfasts, and pleasant, helpful desk staff. I would have given 5 stars, if it was not that my 'Room Attendant' Sharon saw fit not to clean my bath or vacuum my carpet for two days! Shows what a reasonable person I am, I ignored the problem on the first day, but the second day was too much and I complained. The manageress was very helpful and had the matter sorted out in 30 minutes.
It is testimony to how good the rest of the stay was, that even after this, I still rate this hotel 4 stars.
Parking is ample. It is a brand new property, in a secure, pleasant, convenient location, close to many shops and restaurants. I would stay there again any time..

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwilymHowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night in January 2013. It is easy to find—it’s right on US Highway 70. We would definitely recommend this hotel! It was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our two-week drive around southern Arizona. We had a large, clean and very inviting room with a wall separating the bed from a small sitting area with a comfortable sofa and chair, a coffee table and a chest of drawers. There is an ergonomic chair at the desk, which has a lamp with plug-ins for your electronics. A bar area has a fridge, sink and microwave. The hotel had thoughtfully provided two wrapped plastic plates and two cutlery sets. The king bed was very comfortable. The bright exercise room has two treadmills, recumbent bike and universal weights. The included breakfast buffet had a good selection (muffins, waffles, eggs, sausage rounds, hard boiled eggs, bananas, apples, hot oatmeal, dried cereals and bagels). The breads and pastries were fresh and the hot items were tasty (not dry and overcooked like in a lot of places). A staff worked constantly to keep everything available. A store beside the main desk sells frozen dinners to heat in your room—a nice touch if you arrive late. There is a great pizza place within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in a king suite and we liked it a lot. The room was very clean and we also loved the way it was layed out with a separate living area. The staff was very kind and friendly. The only thing that could've been better was the bed, it was a little uncomfortable. They have a great free breakfast with a lot of choices and great coffee. We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azgirlrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Rooms were clean and very generous. There was a mini-refrigerator, microwave, sink with counter and overhead cabinets, seating area with a desk. Loveseat, chair and coffee table with plenty of lighting. Nice and roomy with lots of space. There was an ironing board and iron and two small closets. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very quiet - you never heard your neighbors or door slamming in the hallways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0ut4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thatcher
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
31 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Safford
Motel 6 Safford
#4 of 5 in Safford
19 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Thatcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Thatcher

Property: SpringHill Suites Thatcher
Address: 2855 W US Highway 70, Thatcher, AZ 85552-5669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Thatcher
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thatcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Thatcher 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Thatcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Thatcher Hotel Thatcher

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing