We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good menu.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jim's Coney Island Cafe

Jim's Coney Island Cafe
Ranked #157 of 755 Restaurants in Tempe
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food good menu.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

They have a good variety on the menu. The service and food were good. Nice clean restaurant with a pleasant staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank berniek1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Can't go wrong here. Stopped in with my wife and kids for lunch and everyone loved their food. Highly recommend! Try the special or breakfast for a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank 5_Reasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good food - ate lunch day before & breakfast next. Only complaints at breakfast were that sausage was overcooked, it was warm enough to have AC on, not just ceiling fans, female server seemed disorganized even though it wasn't busy. Good value, overall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“old style diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

was in tempe waiting for a flight and chose this location for a quick hot dog lunch. i was so intrigued by the selection of greek food i had the greek omlette. it was excellent. the cleanliness is great, the vintage appearance is awesome, the value is good and i would recommend it over any national chain.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pstearns8125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We came here for breakfast because we had a restaurant.com coupon. It's an old style diner with reasonable prices. All the employees seemed happy and extremely friendly, which is is always nice.
I would have liked to come back for lunch if I had more days in Phoenix.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beebopabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim's Coney Island Cafe also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Jim's Coney Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing