We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
“Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the best hotel staff I have ever come across! They were so friendly and willing to help with any request I had. I am most impressed by the night manager, Patrick. He was so accommodating to any issue I had and actually followed through on his word. The room was beautiful and amenities were way above average. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We at the Best Western Inn of Tempe always love to hear a kind word about the customer service they receive from us! So again, thank you Stephanie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    154
    70
    22
    14
See reviews for
132
111
56
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 days - 2 nights in this hotel. People in the front desk are VERY nice and willinh to help you in anything you need. Rooms have nice size, flat tv screens, good bathroom,... Maybe they could improve the breakfast service. See if the hotel is near the places you have to go, Phoenix is a extremely spreaded city and you can expend $100 in taxi with ease.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank J_Dunk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Well it is always great to hear a positive review about our property, and thanks for the suggestion on Breakfast too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Second year in a row that I have stayed at the Best Western of Tempe. Will stay there again next year if I make to the area for Arizona Fall League baseball. The food was good and plentiful. Close to the areas I visited. Nice running track around the Tempe Town Lake. Take the time and check it out..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Ron,
Thank you for taking time out of your life to express your opinion about our property! We are glad that you spend your time here in Tempe with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our first time using the "sleep and fly" program. Both nights that we stayed, Mike was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained to us exactly how the program works and informed us ahead of time since we were coming in after midnight that the hotel shuttle would not be running. He informed us to call for a taxi and that the front office would take care of the fare. He also told me what to say to the taxi driver. He made our stay there very pleasant. We will be back. Thanks Mike for your outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeYNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Lee,

Thank you for such a kind review about our property and staff, and as always thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Desk staff was very helpful and efficient. Hotel is convenient to Sky Harbor airport and up the street from ASU. Near any type of food or drink you need. Ask for a room in front of hotel. Back faces a freeway with dim road noise. Rooms are spacious and beds confortable. Will stay again when I return for business.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knotnormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review Sir, as always thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was clean , staff helpful and friendly, grounds were neat, good breakfast. They have a spa and a lap pool but the swimming pool is very small. AC in the hot months doesn't really cool down the room properly. Overall a good holet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Shawn,

We are pleased that you had a good stay! We actually replaced all of our old air conditioners with a cooler and more efficient model!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for business - right off frwy however not noisy in the room. Lots of space in the room which is nice. Nice sized fridge instead of sm dorm size. The guard on the AC made it especially nice since it dispersed the air in the room vs behind the curtains which I have experienced at other hotels. The pools - wow - 3 indoor whirlpools and a flow resistance one lane lap for exercise. THIS is nice. Looking forward to another stay when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Cheri,

Thank you so much for letting everyone know about our Lap Pool & Spa's! We are so glad that you had a great stay, and look forward to seeing you soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.9 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
4.6 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Address: 670 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
#7 Family Hotel in Tempe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing