We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Nearby Hotels
Graduate Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
$99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
$84
$71
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$111
TempeMissionPalms
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
236
187
82
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
187
82
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desku turnscottsdale roadwestern hotelsin n out burgerarizona state universityshuttle servicewafflesbreakfast roomsun devil stadiumwithin milesnice place to staysky harbor airportconvenient locationbeds were comfortablewould stay againfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 562 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was clean , staff helpful and friendly, grounds were neat, good breakfast. They have a spa and a lap pool but the swimming pool is very small. AC in the hot months doesn't really cool down the room properly. Overall a good holet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Shawn,

We are pleased that you had a good stay! We actually replaced all of our old air conditioners with a cooler and more efficient model!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for business - right off frwy however not noisy in the room. Lots of space in the room which is nice. Nice sized fridge instead of sm dorm size. The guard on the AC made it especially nice since it dispersed the air in the room vs behind the curtains which I have experienced at other hotels. The pools - wow - 3 indoor whirlpools and a flow resistance one lane lap for exercise. THIS is nice. Looking forward to another stay when traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Cheri,

Thank you so much for letting everyone know about our Lap Pool & Spa's! We are so glad that you had a great stay, and look forward to seeing you soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were just passing though, booked the room the morning we headed out on our journey, was a bit concerned as I did not have time to research this place. Was kind of skeptical when we arrived, crates outside in parking area, thought there was going to be loud construction noises, messy hallways and possibly room old and nasty. We were pleasantly surprised to see the lobby clean with friendly atmosphere, greeted promptly, got right to our room with ease and finding the room very clean, eye appealing, and NO construction noise. Our room had not been remodeled but it was still a very nice, CLEAN room, Bed was very comfy and slept very well. A blessing since our room the night before was terrible. The breakfast had many items to choose from, Laid out well and an attendant that was constantly assuring items were plentiful and food area clean. Enjoyed, enjoyed and will be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your understanding while we are doing some renovations. We try our best to make our construction as unnoticeable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Inn of Tempe is a perfectly acceptable property just across Rio Salada from the Sun Devil football stadium. The rooms were clean, comfortable, had Wifi, flat screen TV. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The breakfast was adequate. BUT, as far as we could tell, the only way to enter the parking lot was to approach it from Scottsdale. Any attempt to approach it from the south requires a U-turn, dodging traffic exiting I-10. The walk to campus is doable for a reasonably active person, but access to anywhere else is complicated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHawk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time accessing the hotel from Scottsdale Rd. There are other ways to access our property without having to jump threw hoops! Next time, please ask the Front Desk Agent, they can direct you to a much easier way.

Also, Thank you for taking the time to compliment the staff, and our amenities. And as always, thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn of Tempe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff is friendly and concerned with the needs of it's visitors.
The shuttle service is efficient, and available for any travelers requirements.
The location is great, since there are options for a quick meal within walking distance of the hotel.
Shopping is nearby for anything you might be looking for.
I appreciate the morning buffet, especially when I am catching an early flight.
The park and fly feature first attracted us to this hotel. We have left our car there on several trips and have never had concerns with the security of the location.
Patrick, the Manager, is friendly and looks out for the comfort of each guest. The rest of the staff seems to be trained in the same manner.
It is a dependable, stay when you need to catch a flight, and want to take in ASU.
We have stopped looking for "deals" at nearby places because we have complete trust in this INN.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMJONES1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mrs. Jones,

It is always a pleasure to see you and your husband come through our doors! I am glad that our Sleep and Fly Package works so well for you. We look forward to seeing you guys again for your next trip. As always thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews