We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Nearby Hotels
$126
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$83
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$71
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
235
187
82
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
187
82
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desku turnscottsdale roadwestern hotelsin n out burgerarizona state universityshuttle servicewafflesbreakfast roomsun devil stadiumwithin milesnice place to stayconvenient locationsky harbor airportbeds were comfortablewould stay againfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 561 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent location for easy access to Arizona State University, associated apartment complexes and Tempe Marketplace(outdoor mall). Very tasty hot breakfast bar which is complementary.Located just off the interstate. Denny's Restaurant next door. Amenities included a fitness room and lap pool as opposed to a regular pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you Alison for taking the time to let people know about us! We are so pleased that our property worked well for you, while you were visiting Arizona State University. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel mid July. I only picked it, because it was close to where I needed to go, needed a shuttle, and a hotel that allowed a cat. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice, room was very comfortable and clean and staff was very helpful since I was traveling alone with an animal. Far exceeded my expectations

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you Joan, we are very glad to hear that you were happy with your stay; and as always, thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn of Tempe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent a night here following a long flight to Phoenix. Its on a busy highway with many motels. Even though we knew the address and the street signage was good we could not find the Best Western. Eventually we got help at a gas station. We had passed thr hotel three times looking for a big sign. Actually there is just one small sign on the roadside and the hotel is behind a Dennys, just at the freeway ramp. The hotel itself was fine with friendly receptionists. The room was large, two double beds, a clean bathroom with a powerful shower. The air conditioner was quite noisy and there was some traffic noise, but not enough to keep you awake. There is a gym and pool.
There is no restaurant and nearby dining options seem to be limited so we went to the Dennys; adequate, but the cheery, friendly waitress made it better.
Breakfast was good. Waffles, eggs etc were available along with the usual cereals.
All in all, the Inn is nothing special but more than adequate for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Mr.Mcharan,

We are sorry to hear you had a difficult time finding our property. I completely agree that the signage in this area is on the smaller side, due to Tempe restrictions. We always encourage guests, that if they are lost or have questions please call us, there are no directions better than from the source.
Also, thank you for complimenting our Front Desk staff, customer service is priority here, and it is great to read that as a Guest Relations person!
As always, thank you for choosing Best Western Inn of Tempe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The pool(s) are freezing, even when it was 100 degrees outside! Understand why, but do not care for the restricted water pressure in the showers.
What made this hotel rate Very Good vs. Average was a particular employee, Assistant Manager, Jill Kropfl. She went beyond what one would usually expect from any hotel staff member. Her professionalism, understanding and decision making makes her a Shining Star in the hospitality business.

Room Tip: Put the air conditioner on 62 degrees and the fan on High! It's the only way you'll stand a chance.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yitsonlyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

First, we would like to thank you for informing us about the spa, we did have to have a repair made on it last week. I do apologize for any inconvenience that this situation caused.

Second, we are glad Jillian went above and beyond to assist you, Customer Service is our biggest concern, and we are happy that your needs were addressed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice staff and convenient shuttle from airport/to ASU ($2.50 charge for ASU drop-off). Hotel felt like updated 70's, but still little things needed work (paint touch-up, light switches worn so needed on/off to work, loud bathroom fan). Small bathroom. The pools are lap pools, not usual swimming pools. Location is right off the freeway with a Denny's on-site and In-n-Out across the street. Breakfast was the usual with hot items, waffles, four cereals, breads, etc. Good selection, but didn't care for the coffee (not a snob, just think it was instant and/or the water). The bed was comfortable, but what's up with the pillows? (small, nearly square, almost decorative)

Room Tip: South-facing rooms (parking side) have a view, not of freeway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveRtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our property, we are glad that we were a good value near where you needed to be! As always, thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn of Tempe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews