We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great place to stay.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Accomodations are excellent. Our family stays here all the time. We use the stay and park feature when going out of town. The beds are comfy. The breakfast is good. The staff is very nice. The price is good. The only downside is there isn't an outside pool. The spa and the lap pool are nice but only a few can use them at a time.

Room Tip: Ask for the side that doesn't face the freeway if you are a light sleeper. Can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDDanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to tell about your stay with us. We are glad you continue to reserve our “Sleep n Fly Package” when you travel. We appreciate all your nice comments and value all feedback. We look forward to having you back with us next time you fly out of Sky Harbor Airport.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    158
    71
    24
    14
See reviews for
138
114
56
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at hotels all over the world and have never been treated better, had better service or had staff go above and beyond!
We stayed at this hotel as it was close to the Ironman race that I was participating in. The hotel was clean and exceeded all our expectations. The staff even opened breakfast earlier than intended to accomodate athletes.

I called to make reservations for the race this year and Monica assisted me. She was polite, freindly and did everything she could to get me the best deal. I am so grateful for her help and patience with me. I have 2 other families now booking at the Best Western because of my experience.

Thank you so much Monica! I hope I get to meet you in November! Until then keep up the good job!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to Monica. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you back in November.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The staff were very friendly at this hotel, and despite the unfortunate event of having no internet in my room that one night I stayed here (I think there was a problem with the networking system), the staff were still very helpful and tried to do the best that they can.

The room I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The nice thing about this hotel is the location, because there are a number of food place one can go to that's walking distance. There's a starbucks and an In-n-Out across the street, so that's already a huge plus. It's also in a university town, so the hotel is near a lot of nice places to hang out at at night and a lot of good eats nearby too. The hotel also has pretty good breakfast.

Overall, I had a great experience here, and experience no problems other than the glitch in the internet/network connection when I stayed here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you liked our location. Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We apologize for the glitch in the internet on your stay. We hope to have you back again next time you visit Tempe.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is huge and somehow hidden from view. The only sign we could find was a little one by a very small driveway hardly two cars going in and out could pass and then we finally could see the hotel that had a little sign on it. Even the GPS could not clearly tell us where to go we spent a lot of our days going in and out and driving by the hotel looking everywhere. It is so congested there I would never stay there again. I almost always stay at Best Westerns but not that one. We did not know the area but we have traveled all over the country and never had trouble finding the hotel every time we went somewhere.
Smokers stood outside our first floor window outside our room on and off all night laughing and smoking. Garbage was picked up in the middle of the night. Dumpster smash. I was awake a lot.
The pool and hottub area could use some hooks to hang our robe and towels on. Great staff. Also, you could help your very good cleaning staff read the instructions we wrote in english and hung on our door. Not fair to them. They work hard.
We were there for a funeral.
Great staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are always glad to hear our staff complimented in our reviews. We appreciate all guest feedback. We regret your stay did not meet your standards and apologize for any inconvenience our location caused you. We would love to have you give us another chance if you are ever in Tempe again.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Patrick and and Jill were very helpful to me since I wanted to use public transportation on my 10-day visit to the area. Breakfast excellent, housekeeping staff friendly, room newly redecorated. XXXXX

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that our staff was able to assist you in using our public transportation system. The light rail has been a big contributor in linking Tempe with downtown Phoenix. It is very convenient that the light rail station is just a mile from us. Your compliments are much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. We hope to see you back every time you visit Tempe!

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a great stay at this property! Location was near ASU and main streets. From the second we walked in the front door the front desk associate was helpful and went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect. Lots of pool/spa space with a nice set up. Nice rooms. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pikid71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled that your stay was a great experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Tempe.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.9 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
4.6 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Tempe

Property: Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Address: 670 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
#7 Family Hotel in Tempe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing