We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel was very comfortable, clean, and conveniently located. The room was nice and quiet (we asked for a room facing the parking lot; I think the rooms facing the highway might have had more noise.) The breakfast was nothing special, but it was way more than adequate -- eggs, sausages, all kinds of muffins, cereals, toast, waffles, english muffins, yogurts, fruits, coffee, etc. The staff was friendly, very helpful, and very welcoming. All in all, a very positive experience!

Room Tip: Parking lot side and upstairs will be quieter than first floor and/or highway side. Rooms with two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love all your nice comments. Our team works hard in making every guest’s stay wonderful. It is always nice to share comments with them such as yours. We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever back this way.

Janice Rickman
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 535 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Beds were okay and room clean enough, although a bit cramped for one adult and a teen (two beds).

Window faced the highway, allowing in a lot of traffic noise. A/C unit inadequate even in June (not the heat of July!), and fan cycled on and off so couldn't be counted on as "white noise" to mask traffic noise.

We stayed one night on a roadtrip through the area, as we wanted to see ASU and the Phoenix light rail line. Would not have wanted to stay longer, mostly due to the stuffiness in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iguanalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. I apologize that your A/C unit was not performing adequately for you. We pride ourselves in making every guest as comfortable as possible and wish we could have addressed this while you were here so you could have been assured a good night’s sleep. With one of the hottest summers on record the A/C’s in Arizona have been getting quite a workout. Your comments will help us to eliminate future issues such as yours and we are very appreciative that you shared them. We are glad that your room and location was okay for your needs. We hope if you are in our area again you will give us a second chance to make your stay with us perfect.
Janice Rickman
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Couldnt have been more surprised at the great service we got from the staff here. They where very informative and gave us all kinds of tips on where to go, how to get there and they made out stay very enjoyable. Only a few miles from Scottsdale area and if you go on a weekend there night life and atmoshphere is amazing. The hotel shuttle will take you places within 3 miles! The rooms where clean and they offered you a drink when you got in the lobby with fresh stawberrys! It was great. Would stay agian anytime!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad we could be of help pointing you in the right direction of all the great things to do our location has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Janice Rickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This place has a very helpful staff and excellent service when it comes to details. The rooms are nice for the price and the business meeting space is perfect for smaller groups. The location near the airport and shuttle service make this place easy to use. They even offer waffles, juice, eggs, bacon or sausage, bagels, rolls, and more for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Melissa,

It is always a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We rented rooms at the Tempe BW hotel on the night before our daughter's wedding. We had family and friends from the couple coming in from all over the country and at varying time all day long. Janice, Sales Manager, and the hotel staff from the very first call I made up until we left were gracious and very helpful. They arranged so that we had one wing of the hotel for us and seamlessly helped each of our guests get into their rooms, even allownig early check-in for some of us. We had a great time and really appreciated the help of BW of Tempe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on your daughter’s wedding. Your kind words about myself and our staff are much appreciated. We are thrilled you chose us as your host hotel for you and your wedding guests. Congratulations again on your big event and we welcome you and your family back anytime you are in our area.

Janice Rickman
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

First, let me say that the front desk guy ( didn't get a name,nightshirt guy ) was amazing. He's super nice and super helpful. Had a great stay , clean and up to date. The lap pool is a lot of fun ! Breakfast was nice as well :)

Room Tip: Second floor has a good vending machines. Like sprite , dr pepper, candy, ect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skittlegirltokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! It is wonderful that our night clerk stood out in your mind as so helpful. He is a fantastic clerk. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and all our great town of Tempe has to offer. We look forward to having you back on your next vacation to Arizona.

Best Regards,


Janice Rickman

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The front desk staff at this motel have always gone out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We stay here every time we have a flight out of Phoenix because of the location near the airport and free parking with an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. It is always awesome to hear our employees complimented for their customer service. We are happy that our Sleep and Fly package fits your needs so perfectly. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
4.6 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Tempe

Address: 670 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tempe
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $93 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing