We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet large rooms, hot breakfast, close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quiet large rooms, hot breakfast, close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were in a top floor room and very pleased with the cleanliness and the comfort of the 'suite.' Our room had 2 queen beds, sofa and chair and didn't feel cramped. We enjoyed their hot breakfast and Happy Hour food. When we checked in, there were fresh cookies available at the desk. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to airport...though it can be a little tricky getting off on the right exit if you are returning a rental car. Leave early!

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevators...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katdod50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    91
    45
    17
    8
See reviews for
72
78
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Clean rooms, excellent service, maid personnel were eager to clean, the pool was perfect and the afternoon food was welcome :). They had prepared to-go breakfast bags for travelers leaving before breakfast was set out...a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I got stranded at PHX overnight.
Got reservation easily by phone and they sent shuttle to pick me up at the airport.
Nice place. Nice people. 4:15 AM shuttle back to airport on time and friendly.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YeaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

So glad I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to stay at this hotel. It has all the must-haves: free WiFi, nice big flat-screen, fridge, microwave, coffee/tea maker, comfortable beds. I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked good - a nice perk for families. Room was clean and spacious. Sure, it isn't the Four Seasons, but you're not paying Four Seasons prices. A special shout-out to Brianna at the front desk, who was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

When first arriving in Phoenix the motel my fiends and I initially booked was in a sketchy part of town. We stayed one night and first thing in the morning called around to find a different place. Confort suites was the first one to say we could check in before 3:00, Erica and Marisa at the front desk were so incredibly helpful! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaityElise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We just completed a five night stay, and couldn't be more pleased. This location was perfect for us, lobby area is very pleasant, pool, while a little small, was just great, as was the hot tub. The housekeeping staff is outstanding. This place is CLEAN! room was very pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for families. We appreciated the free breakfast, free wi-fi, free computer use with printer, afternoon cookies and evening snacks. (PM snacks not offered every day.) The room was in good condition and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is the rooms are not real suites. I consider a real suite to have a solid wall between the bedroom and the living room. This offers parents more privacy. Nonetheless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#114 of 178 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#54 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#129 of 178 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#78 of 178 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Property: Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Address: 1625 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation to be completed by summer 2009! All suite property in quite location close to 1-10 and just minutes away from the Phoenix Airport, ASU, downtown Phoenix, Old Town Scottsdale and Tempe Town Lake. Our hotel offers free wireless Internet, deluxe continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All of our rooms include voicemail, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and iron. Ask about our Park & Fly rate if you would like to leave your car in the hotel parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix Hotel Tempe
Comfort Suites Tempe
Tempe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing