We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We also chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and the reviews were accurate. This hotel was clean, comfortable, and a good value.

The rooms were large and very clean. The bed was very nice and comfortable.

Highly recommend, especially if looking for a hotel close to the Sky harbor airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 291 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in January when we were planning to fly out of Sky Harbor. Went downtown twice from there and was also a quick trip into downtown, so long as one avoids peak rush hour. Room was nice. Breakfast buffet was quite decent. Plenty of parking and friendly staff. Would recommend and would stay there again when in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsafarohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stumbled upone this awesome hotel after driving around Phoenix for two hours and checked out about six different hotels. We were pleasantly surprised at the price as the hotel across the street charged three times more than the Comfort Suites. Our room had two queen beds, a tv, balcony, chair, table, couch and fridge and coffee maker. Free parking and free shuttles to the airport 24 hrs a day. Also, free 24 hr coffee and tea, access to computers, printers, faxes and free wifi in the room. As well...... free dinner buffett and breakfast with a chef that 'made to order'. This is all included in the price of the room. Super friendly staff and clean rooms. Close to shopping and there is a Safeway within a five minute drive. This is by far one of the best deals I have come across in my travels. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiter. Rooms with King Size beds don't have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank payge2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Grant
General Manager
Comfort Suites
480-446-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nicely done Comfort Suites in Tempe which is close to Phoenix Airport and also Arizona State University. We had a wonderful 3 night stay while doing some sightseeing in the area. While the hotel caters to business travelers it was perfect for tourists also. They even have a nice manager's reception Tuesday to Thursday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I recently travelled to Tempe to Run the Rock-n-Roll AZ Half Marathon. I chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. And the past reviews were accurate. This hotel was clean, comfortable, and a good value. But the highest rating goes to their staff. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. I was able to get a late check out and get cleaned up from my half marathon before returning to Tucson. I can't tell you how great that was! Thank you so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very nice place with easy airport access. We had late arriving and early departure flights out of Sky Harbor. The hotel shuttle service was wonderful. The room was very well appointed and very comfortable. Cannot rate the amenities other than the business center which was fine. The staff was friendly and informative. We were without a vehicle and asked for a place for a drink and dinner within walking distance. The clerk offered the hotel across the road and if we showed our room key we got a discount. Who doesn't love a bargain. Would stay again if I was flying in/out of Sky Harbor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithfamily-2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Grant
General Manager
Comfort Suites
480-446-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We were in town for the Arizona R&R Marathon and stayed one night before a flight out. The hotel and staff lived up to what I expect from the brand. The price was in the mid-CS range. Our king room had the pillow top mattress with comfortable pillows. The sofa was also comfortable and needed as my wife had to snooze while I worked over the Wi-Fi, which performed well. All the other equipment in the room functioned fine. The business center printer spat out our boarding passes fine. I cannot comment on the pool and fitness equipment. The property is freeway accessible should you need to return a rental as we did. Large gas station right up the road. It is not in a towny area, however. I would stay again if I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IchiroK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FTGManagement, FTG Group at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for this review! I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay! We look forward to your safe return! Enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
2.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Address: 1625 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range: $66 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation to be completed by summer 2009! All suite property in quite location close to 1-10 and just minutes away from the Phoenix Airport, ASU, downtown Phoenix, Old Town Scottsdale and Tempe Town Lake. Our hotel offers free wireless Internet, deluxe continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All of our rooms include voicemail, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and iron. Ask about our Park & Fly rate if you would like to leave your car in the hotel parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix Hotel Tempe
Comfort Suites Tempe
Tempe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing