We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay near the 10 fwy. Patty was very helpful. Not to far from down town.
Lots of nice restaurants down town. Even though I was there for work I enjoyed it very much. I would like to return for vacation. Make sure you take a bike.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickC180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Rick - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that Patti was very helpful and that the location was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

I travel to Phoenix for business a lot and I always stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and nice sized. Rooms have full size refrigerators, electric stoves, and dishwashers. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us when traveling to phoenix for business. As well, I am so glad that the staff was friendly and helpful.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

So if you want to be treated like crap, be yelled at in front of other customers and hear insulting jokes, well, welcome to Extended stay America Tempe. At extended stay america tempe you'll find those descriptions and other descriptions such as: you get your cord broken by one of the housekeepers and when you ask for a replacement of the same cord, they go and buy you a different one. The story gets better and better. The cable they replaced was the wrong one so i kept it until they got me another one. Well, guess what?!! they still gave me the wrong one and they had the nerve to ask me for the first cord back that they gave me.

Now, let's move on to housekeeping. I'm scheduled for housekeeping every Tuesday. Well, here at the Extended Stay America will never get your housekeeping on the same day. You could get it in a week or you may never get it at all unless you ask again and again and again and again.

Long story short, I have never been disrespected like that in my entire experience with other hotels like Sheraton, Marriott and other hotels like extended stays etc....

If my review gets taken down, I will re-post it again and again and again. This hotel is known by taking off customers' reviews on here.

I will never ever do business with extended stay america. Horrible management, horrible customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed at this property for 8 months. All of the employees have been very nice to me. I am glad that you can only get to a room on the inside if you have a key. This makes me feel safe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff has been helpful and that you are enjoying your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff was so nice & helpful. For the amount of $ spent this is definitely the best deal, best room, best staff, & best overall hotel experience I've had! They even called my room to make sure I was happy with the upgrade they had given me and were accommodating in every way.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krystile_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with great customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband booked me a room at this hotel for my residency at University of Phoenix about two weeks ago. I needed to stay at this hotel for 8 days with my niece. Upon arrival, there were two disappointed customers who could not get into their rooms. I should have known something was wrong at that time, but I persisted to stay. After entering the room, I noticed the room was partially updated with a newer television, but the kitchen was outdated, along with the bathroom and living space. I proceeded to stay anyway as I was tired and did not want the hassle of having to leave and choose another hotel. The next day, I requested an iron from the front staff, which I did not receive until two days later after another request by me was made. This was definitely poor customer service. We did not receive a housecleaning visit from the staff all 8 days and had to clean our room daily. We had to request towels as well instead of the staff asking if we had enough towels daily. Also, the second floor smelled of cigarette smoke even though there were signs posted stating "No Smoking". I emailed a survey to the operations manager, but all I received was an apology and no offer to take a portion off of my stay for the bad customer service. I am not a person to ask for a discount, but as a counselor I believe in excellent customer service which I did not receive. The front staff was friendly but most could use coaching and training. I will never stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are committed to providing every guest with a wonderful, enjoyable experience, so I was ver sorry to read your remarks about your room and the quality of service you received during your stay with us. For that I am truly sorry.

It is our mission to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great rate for business and leisure travelers.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at tem@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Arrived at approximately 1 am. door locked no-one at desk. used lobby phone and no-one would answer. called on my cell and got response from night clerk. room is sketchy wore my shoes to bed. Bed smelled musty. Bathroom door is a slider that is filthy. was given a package of coffee only to find no coffee pot in room.Seriously considered sleeping in my car.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pizzaguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The experiences you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am sharing a copy of your review with the staff to ensure that your experience does not happen again in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at tem@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe

Address: 2165 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range: $70 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix Airport / Tempe Hotel Tempe
Homestead Studio Suites Tempe
Homestead Suites Tempe
Homestead Tempe
Tempe Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing