We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parents Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Glenville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parents Weekend”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I found this location very convenient to my students off campus housing. The rooms were plain with not much flair. It was what I would expect from Super 8. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We were greeted by a polite desk clerk who ran down the list of hotel features with a bit of humor added into the presentation. The clerk made check in a breeze. For the price, you can't complain. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the check-in process! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tempe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    80
    106
    35
    17
See reviews for
103
52
45
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

When planning my vacation to Arizona in August of 2013, I picked a few low-cost hotels, and this Super 8 was one of them. From the moment we arrived, we were greated with happy and helpful staff members. The woman at the desk found us the perfect meal late on a Sunday night, and the room was the right size for me.............and I am 6'4". The room and the pool were both very clean. The breakfast was amazing, and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been converted from handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAB40AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tempe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Unfortunately my stay at your Super 8 was not a pleasurable one. I will not be returning in the future, nor will I recommend this franchise to any friends or family. My rooms cleanliness was significantly below par. Upon entering the room there were evident bodily fluid stains on the walls. The bed sheets contained hair from the previous user. Only 2 lights in the entire room, not including the bathroom, worked properly. The wireless internet did not work. No shampoo or conditions was provided, nor were fresh toilet paper rolls put on between customers. Also, the shower was severely stained and contained hair from previous user. I would like for one of your customer service representatives to contained me via email so I can forward a picture of the bodily fluids found on the wall. Please contact me at Michael.Goertzen@gmail.com

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I will personally look into the issues you mentioned regarding your room. We strive to provide a great value for the product we offer, and it's unfortunate to hear that we fell short during your stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and I will follow up with you regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tempe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#33 of 52 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe University
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
0.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#9 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#7 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport

Property: Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport
Address: 1020 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281-5820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Super 8 Hotel Tempe
Super 8 Tempe
Super Eight Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing