We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8 at Tempe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    80
    102
    33
    15
See reviews for
102
50
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

For a thrifty traveler, this motel is a good buy for the price. Our room was clean. The rooms arranged around a center "courtyard" made for a fairly quiet setting. One of the front desk attendants was a little grumpy, but the other two were nice enough. Pool and hot tub were nice. Modest continental breakfast. We were in town to visit the ASU campus, and this is a good cheap motel just a block away from the campus. Makes parking easy! Also, close to light rail stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdk97601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. However, I personally am disappointed to hear your comments regarding one of our staff. Please note that we typically strive to provide exceptional service, so I will definitely follow with my staff regarding your comments. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Tempe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel has a very clean rooms in great condition and a very helpful, friendly staff all for a great value. I highly recommend it. My only complaint is that the pool doesn't open until 9.00a which in the summer is already over 100 degrees. It would have been nice to use the pool earlier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank xhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that we open our pool at 9am in order to prevent noise from filtering to adjacent rooms during the early morning hours. However, under certain circumstances we can open the pool earlier upon request. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Tempe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had stayed in a Holiday Inn early in the month and had a terrible experience. At the Super 8 we had a large room and all the necessities (coffee maker, larger tv screen, iron, micro-wave and a refrigerator). None of these were available at theHoliday inn we stayed and we even pay less at the Super 8 . Also upon check out the owner/manager was there and he was so friendly and really wanted to make sure that our stay was pleasant. Also we can not forget our check in clerk Teice, she was also great, knew the area and suggested places to eat and to relax at. Gave us great directions back to the airport.. she was always willing to help us out with a smile even after a long day. We are going to be returning to Tempe in September and we will be staying again. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and agree that Teice is a valuable member of our team. We are definitely lucky to have her! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Tempe later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed here six or seven times over the last four years while our daughter attended Arizona State University. This place is great! You cannot beat the price anywhere in the country. The nice desert landscaping highlights the grounds, as well as the beautiful pool/spa area that has tables & chairs and even a covered area where you can eat a picnic. Each room we have stayed in has had a refrigerator and a microwave oven. Usually we have stayed in the area closest to the street, and you cannot hear the traffic at night. If you need to attend some event at ASU, this is the place. It is practically across the street from the Barret Honors College. Two blocks in the other direction is a grocery store, which makes the fridge and microwave especially handy. Also two blocks to the east is a stop for Phoenix's light rail line, which has two stops on ASU campus, as well as stops at the airport and downtown Phoenix. If you want to go to a D-Backs or Suns games, it will leave you off right in front of the venues. The staff has always been quite helpful with special requests. The breakfast has recently been upgraded to include a waffle maker. My daughter has just graduated but she's staying in the area, so we'll probably be back again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our propery. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us over the past few years, and we likewise have tremendously enjoyed having you stay with us. It's great that you have been able to take advantage our of convenient location and all that our property has to offer, including our swimming pool and picnic area. We are very grateful that you have shared your experiences with other travelers. We definitely hope you still plan on visiting Tempe, and if you do, we certainly hope that you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#30 of 52 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe University
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
0.1 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#11 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#8 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport

Property: Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport
Address: 1020 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281-5820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Super 8 Hotel Tempe
Super 8 Tempe
Super Eight Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing