We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$94
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
49
46
18
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
46
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenarizona mills mallbasketball courtliving room and kitchencoin laundryfront deskclaim jumperlarge mallwould stay here againa great staybuffet breakfastexercise roomrestaurants within walking distanceevery morningwaffle makerphoenix areayogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 121 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Price, Service, Accommodations, just wonderful. The staff offers, for no charge, a grocery service. You make out your list and they will get your groceries ( you pay for the groceries, but not for the service of them shopping and stocking your room.
Breakfast every morning and Dinner and Social Hour(s) Monday through Thursday

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr.jimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that our amenities made your stay more comfortable.

We hope to have you back for your next trip into the valley of the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had a great stay here because of the very large room with a well equipped, brand new kitchen. We had a room away from Priest drive that was extremely quiet. The breakfast was also great with a selection of fresh fruit, hot items, pastries, and even rice porridge.

Location is good being right off I-40. There's a CVS next door and a fry's grocery store about a mile away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xienon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel!

You're right that we're centrally located and close to most anything you would need. Also, our rooms are, in fact, larger than the average hotel room and kitchens allow for those extra comforts from home.

I am glad to hear that you had a favorable stay and welcome you to stay with us anytime you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

You can't beat it at any price. The rooms are clean, spacious and like little apartments complete with a kitchen. There is a free hot breakfast every morning and a social hour dinner type thing in the evening, all include in the price. However, with all of that said, what really sets this hotel apart is the customer service and detail from the staff.

I travel A LOT for business. A LOT. I can say without hesitation, this hotel has the best service of anywhere that I have stayed. Corey, Richard and Krista are all absolutely amazing and go out of their way to make your experience enjoyable. After staying here on and off for nearly 8 months, I have had the time to see who they truly are, and what you see is what you get, they are truly amazing.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. They have made me a Marriott fan for life.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room near the pool. Rooms facing the main roads can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Residence Inn Tempe, Joseph!

We certainly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. Although biased, I truly agree that our service is what sets us apart from other hotels in the area. We understand that you may have many choices when it comes to accommodations and the reason why we really dedicate ourselves to providing top notch service that makes us stand out among our competitors!

We look forward to having us with you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is our third night at this hotel. The room is clean and pleasant. It is an extended stay hotel with a full kitchen. They offer a complimentary continental breakfast daily and a complimentary snack Monday through Friday (different each night but things like soup and salad, sausage and peppers). The staff go out of their way to be sure your stay is pleasant. They even purchased soy milk and delivered it to our room. The woman from house keeping makes sure we have everything we need. She loves our dog and even bought her a toy. It we return to this area in the future we will choose the residence inn for lodging.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Residence Inn Tempe, Pat! We appreciate your kind words. Our team really takes pride in taking the best care of our guests and it sounds like they've done just that. We are glad you've chosen to stay with us and look forward to accommodating you for all of your future stays in Tempe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We did not know it was like a tow home set up which was nice. For the price it was a large 2 bdrm and 2 bath that was not worn down at all. Breakfast supplied was also great. I would stay here again for sure. The road that was nearby was a little busy so get an inside room.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Coach72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Residence Inn Tempe! I am glad to hear that the room and our complimentary amenities met your needs. To your comment regarding road noise, we are located centrally in Tempe and around some busier intersections so I certainly understand. We have recently installed double paned windows on all of our exterior facing windows so that may lessen the road noise. We do look forward to having you back with us again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews