We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enthusiastic staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed in a two queen room with a buddy for a triathlon in Tempe Oct 17-21st. I have never experienced a more friendly, helpful staff throughout any hotel property and I travel for both personal and business quite a bit. Food at breakfast was warm, fresh and tasty. The complimentary shuttle provided as a treat, and every restaurant recommendation was an absolute winner. Room was more than comfortable, not a 4/5 star, but wasn't expecting that. Keep up the good work, and someday maybe I will be welcomed with the sign that says guest of the day, have never seen that before!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator. The pool is much smaller in reality than the pics on the webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
That is so sweet and we are so happy that you had a wonderful time! Hope the Triathalon went well for you and your buddy, and we look forward to having you stay again next year. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    72
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
55
34
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle
Level Contributor
245 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Tired, needs cleaning and updating. Though the rates are lower than the upscale places, this should be a cleaner facility. Elevator has dirt in corners, dirt is visible around the entry and inside. Room is sufficient, not dirty but just looks kind of tired. Good location though! Staff very friendly and its quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idahotraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for being here with us and complicating our wonderful staff. There are some great new processes in place with our fantastic new owners that found the same issues and we are looking great! Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful and responsive. The location was convenient to the AZ Mills Mall, which was part of our itinerary and why we chose this hotel. The overall condition of the hotel was average - worn out, dirty carpets in the main areas and hallways. Room was clean and beds comfortable, but bathroom had what looked like mold in the upper walls and ceilings near the shower and air conditioning had an odd smell when first turned on. We were worried about the noise due to the proximity to the freeway, but turned out that was not an issue - unfortunately, the issue was paper-thin walls where you can hear every conversation and shower/toilet flush from the room next door. The breakfast left a lot to be desired - luke warm scrambled eggs and potatoes and the quality of the waffle batter and pastries were subpar, so much that my normally sweet-craving children threw them away. There was no water available and we had to go to the front desk to get service in the dining room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We appreciate the honesty, and are excited that new ownership is bringing some much needed updates that you pointed out.Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you see and love the differences we are making every day to blow you away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed there for two nights for a football game. Good location. A couple small issues. I called down on Saturday to inquire about Taxi's to downtown, i.e. rates, time etc. The guy at front dest kind of ahhh, not sure. I went to get something from my car, and saw the shuttle van, and asked the guy, he said "sure, we run people downtown." The guy at front desk did not mention it as an option. Saturday breakfast was great, everything stocked well. Sunday was another issue. The front desk lady that had been there everyday was not there, and things got let down. Most of the breakfast items we empty on Sunday, and took 30 minutes to get replaced, and worse were out of coffee, and guy said, "oh, I'm trying to find where it is?" I got a great deal through Priceline, so I wasn't that worried about it, But If I had paid full price I would have been upset.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for the review. Some more training for the new hires has been completed to make sure things are as flawless as they were when you first arrived. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

As usual the staff was amazing and the rooms were clean and spacious. Great Breakfast included and they make you feel at home. The hotel is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the airport. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
And what is even cooler is the more you stay, the more excited and greater the service and real family feeling we give! Thank you so much for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Tempe/Phoenix. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to Arizona Mills Mall and ASU. Breakfast selection is nice and kicks the day off right. Fitness center and pool on site as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We have the essentials to make everyone happy! It was our pleasure being your Tempe host and hope to see you agian soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is nice inside than it looks. The location is great - convenient to airport and ASU. The staff is great! The evening happy hour food is ok, but not really enough to substitute for dinner but luckily several restaurants in the area deliver. Good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
The staff is a pleasure to be around everyday, and I am glad you were pleased with your experience. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
3.7 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe - ASU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 5211 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1043 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Tempe)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated and completely reinvented SpringHill Suites Tempe Arizona Mills Mall hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travel, our Tempe hotel lies at the gateway to the Tempe high-tech area near numerous attractions such as ASU, Arizona Mills Mall, and companies such as Bank of America Insight, and Intel. With complimentary shuttle service available Monday -Friday from 7am to 10 pm, getting to Phoenix Sky Harbor has never been easier. All suites at have been completely recreated and feature new luxurious crisp linens, elegant fixtures, comfortable sleeper sofas and mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee makers. Complimentary high speed internet access in all suites and a 24 hour business center will keep you connected and productive. Offering a chef inspired complimentary hot breakfast in our stylish new lobby, your day is sure to start off right. Our reinvented hotel coupled with our friendly hospitable service, the SpringHill Suites is sure to be your choice hotel in Tempe, AZ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing