We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Indio, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Tempe/Phoenix. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to Arizona Mills Mall and ASU. Breakfast selection is nice and kicks the day off right. Fitness center and pool on site as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We have the essentials to make everyone happy! It was our pleasure being your Tempe host and hope to see you agian soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    76
    35
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
36
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is nice inside than it looks. The location is great - convenient to airport and ASU. The staff is great! The evening happy hour food is ok, but not really enough to substitute for dinner but luckily several restaurants in the area deliver. Good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
The staff is a pleasure to be around everyday, and I am glad you were pleased with your experience. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just back from a five day stay at this great hotel. Nothing but good things to say about it. You are close to everything including the large Arizona Mills mall, the airport and the freeways. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly- they were most accommodating when we asked for a late check out on Sunday . The breakfast was awesome- a large selection of items including fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast potatoes, sausages, bagels, English muffins, whole grain breads as well as cereals, yogurt and porridge. There was fresh fruit available all day long. My husband and I almost felt like we had the hotel to ourselves- it was quiet both day and night! The pool area is really nice- most days we were the only ones in the pool. The room is spacious- there is a small fridge and microwave as well as a wet bar. The hotel provides you with a chair and writing desk in the room as well as a sofa and armchair. More than enough room for the two of us. The hotel is well maintained and clean- great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are so happy that during the week you were here you got to enjoy so much of the area around us and found the time and space in your suite to be most accomodating! We love the new breakfast SpringHill Suites has rolled out, and glad you do too! Thank you so much for the exciting review and we hope to be able to take care of you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

After a rude announcement that we did not have reservations at the Springhill Suites Phoenix Airport, I discovered that our points had secured us a room at the Springhill Suites Tempe. From the first call for the airport shuttle until now as we sit by the pool, we have been delighted. The customer care is above and beyond what one would wish for. The facility feel brand new, lovely thoughtful rooms and appointments. A call asking how we found the room led to information about local restaurants and news about the happy hour with sandwiches and chips that sufficed for dinner. The staff, particularly Amanda, are wonderful. We are already talking about returning even though we really have no plans to return anytime in the near future! Perhaps a long weekend....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We were so lucky to have you here and find it the biggest compliment that we have made such a huge impression on you! Thank you so much for your kind words, and my promise is that it only gets better every time you come! Hope you see you for the long weekend soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our fabulous room, spacious included a love seat, two flat screen tvs and a small kitchenette. Conveniently close to the airport. Average breakfast buffet but also did include a free evening snack & drinks. We definately plan to stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nmm044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We loved having you here and greatly look forward to seeing you again soon! I really can't wait until you try the amazing new breakfast we still offer every day free for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for one night prior to a morning flight. It's a fairly new Springhill suites hotel. The room furnishings were fine and the sofa bed was decent enough for sleeping. Breaksfast was good, and in par with this chain's typical breakfasts.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! You mention the breakfast, and we have been very excited this past month to see the wonderful delighted morning faces since we rolled out an updated menu! Stay a fan of SpringHill Suites, and you will always have the best to look forward to :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It was clean and roomy with very friendly service by the hotel staff. The breakfast was better than most free breakfasts that I have experienced at other hotels. With what we paid, we were very impressed with our stay. We definitely plan to stay here again the next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for being here with us and letting us give you our best and a value! See you again soon, enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe
Residence Inn Tempe
#27 of 49 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 5211 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1043 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Tempe)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated and completely reinvented SpringHill Suites Tempe Arizona Mills Mall hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travel, our Tempe hotel lies at the gateway to the Tempe high-tech area near numerous attractions such as ASU, Arizona Mills Mall, and companies such as Bank of America Insight, and Intel. With complimentary shuttle service available Monday -Friday from 7am to 10 pm, getting to Phoenix Sky Harbor has never been easier. All suites at have been completely recreated and feature new luxurious crisp linens, elegant fixtures, comfortable sleeper sofas and mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee makers. Complimentary high speed internet access in all suites and a 24 hour business center will keep you connected and productive. Offering a chef inspired complimentary hot breakfast in our stylish new lobby, your day is sure to start off right. Our reinvented hotel coupled with our friendly hospitable service, the SpringHill Suites is sure to be your choice hotel in Tempe, AZ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing