We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fine hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for one night prior to a morning flight. It's a fairly new Springhill suites hotel. The room furnishings were fine and the sofa bed was decent enough for sleeping. Breaksfast was good, and in par with this chain's typical breakfasts.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! You mention the breakfast, and we have been very excited this past month to see the wonderful delighted morning faces since we rolled out an updated menu! Stay a fan of SpringHill Suites, and you will always have the best to look forward to :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    76
    35
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
36
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It was clean and roomy with very friendly service by the hotel staff. The breakfast was better than most free breakfasts that I have experienced at other hotels. With what we paid, we were very impressed with our stay. We definitely plan to stay here again the next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for being here with us and letting us give you our best and a value! See you again soon, enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are ever in need for a good airport location in Phoenix, this is the place. Everything you would expect from a Marriott. Comfortable beds, breakfast, airport shuttle and very nice staff. Rooms under $100.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Between your picture of the beach and seeing you are from my home state of Florida, you are making me homesick! But we all are thrilled that you had a wonderful trip to Phoenix and were thouroughly impressed by our hotel and staff. SpringHill Suites Tempe is certainly the best value in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is an average hotel, not very new. Stayed for 5 nights, one day our room was never touched, the next the bed were made but they left no clean glasses or coffee cups. Had to get our own towels from the front desk TWICE. The third day I went to the front desk and told them our room had not been swept since check-in and was actually told that this was their policy to only sweep AFTER a guest checks out.... really? Staff could have cared less, although they did say they were sorry. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I would love to chat with you to be able to pinpoint details of your stay. It is certainly NOT our policy to clean the floors only after check outs, but as needed. I am extremely sorry for the inconsistency in service and will have the staff aware of your comments so we can improve immediately. Thank you for your honest review, hope we can show you our true colors in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

... two small negatives: the vanity is inconveniently small and the extra (folding) luggage rack is under the bar where one hangs clothes so one can either have clothes hanging here and not open one's suitcase, or squash the clothes to one side.. No really good alternative place to put the folding luggage rack. There is also a bench to put one's suitcase on, so if one has only one suitcase, that is fine. I realize these are design elements that can't be changed, but maybe future hotel architects will read this and keep these points in mind. Probably not.

Other than that, I like this hotel. Typical one light between 2 queen size beds - apparently the folks who design hotels assume only the person next to the light wants to read before he or she goes to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wibbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am glad the hotel overall made the trip great, and will pass on your comments to Marriott's design teams. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while in town to see the Angels during Spring Training.
Staff was very good and friendly. Loved the little store by the front desk to buy water or snacks!!
They have a free breakfast most mornings and a free evening snack 4 nights a week. We had a sub sandwich the first night we were there. The breakfast was good although they were very crowded and a little slow on keeping all the food stocked.
Disappointed that there was no jacuzzi..... But there is a pool.
Loved the room with the sitting / desk area. Comfortable bed, everything you need in the room. Wish we could have opened the window but it was screwed closed. A little cool with the AC on while sleeping because it is right next to the bed. Would like the comforter to have an actual cover on it instead of just sheets.
The bathroom walls need some cleaning - could see streaks running down them.
Walked around the room in my socks and they got really dirty - probably could use a good carpet cleaning!
Overall I was very happy and would stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: I had an end unit on the top floor - perfect for a quiet stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissahoytSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Our favorite month of the year is March because we get to meet so many fans and families for fun and Spring Training events! Unfortunately the later hours of the breakfast do get a little busy, and the carpets get a little hard to clean when we do not have the availability to shut them down right away, but they are back to looking great! So glad you had a wonderful stay all around, and are excited to have you back next season and every day in between! Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed in many Springhill Suites and I generally make Marriott hotels my first choice (marriott rewards member), but I have to say this hotel was not the standard. The hotel seemed older and outdated. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The room only had one trash can, most hotels have two. The location was convenient, near a mall and the interstate but if I visit the Phoenix area again I would look for a different hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Although a little more mature of a property, I am glad our friendly staff and great services still made your experience a good one. We would love to have you stay with us again, so hopefully you trust that your comments really do mean everything us and we will always fix issues presented in a timely manner. Thank you for your review and have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe
Residence Inn Tempe
#28 of 49 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 5211 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1043 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Tempe)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated and completely reinvented SpringHill Suites Tempe Arizona Mills Mall hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travel, our Tempe hotel lies at the gateway to the Tempe high-tech area near numerous attractions such as ASU, Arizona Mills Mall, and companies such as Bank of America Insight, and Intel. With complimentary shuttle service available Monday -Friday from 7am to 10 pm, getting to Phoenix Sky Harbor has never been easier. All suites at have been completely recreated and feature new luxurious crisp linens, elegant fixtures, comfortable sleeper sofas and mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee makers. Complimentary high speed internet access in all suites and a 24 hour business center will keep you connected and productive. Offering a chef inspired complimentary hot breakfast in our stylish new lobby, your day is sure to start off right. Our reinvented hotel coupled with our friendly hospitable service, the SpringHill Suites is sure to be your choice hotel in Tempe, AZ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing