We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Nearby Hotels
$126
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$83
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$71
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Tempe ASU(Tempe)(Great Value!)
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$53
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
149
63
27
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
63
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaim jumperarizona mills mallhi expressparking lotfront deskihg propertiesrainforest caferooms are hugelarge malleasy freeway accessconference roomsitting areaconvenient locationphoenix areabusiness centera great place to staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 257 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was more than we expected and the place was easy to find. The rooms were quiet and there was everything right around us for shopping or anything else you might want to do. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanj52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights because it is really so close to Arizona mills mall (gate 3). Something is wrong in the bathroom. The breakfast is traditional but the cinnamon baked freshly every day is awesome. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo2men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Mo2men,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the cinnamon rolls.

However, I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the bathroom. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We always enjoy our stay here. Front desk is always friendly and accomodates us as best they can. Rooms are always clean. Hotel is clean. Fitness room is clean with good equipment. Love their pool and hot tub. Have not been disappointed. Breakfast is good with fresh food and even when busy the staff keeps up. Pay per view movies are always a good value--my kids love the current titles and the big TV. To me this place sets the standard. Great location: near Arizona Mills mall, close enough to the freeway, minutes from the airport, nice neighborhood. The only time we do not stay here is when they are booked full.

Room Tip: Rooms with one king are more spacious. The rooms with two queens can comfortable sleep 5, because of the pull out sofa.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDCwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Holiday inn express is a great value for the money. The rooms are clean and fresh. The breakfast was adequate, and as expected. The pool area was very nice, and you can tell that they tried to minimize traffic noise with water fountains ...it did help! The pool water was really warm though..a little to close to bath temperatures. All in all a good hotel for a quick stay. Right next to the outlet mall and that is great!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5frys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have not been impressed with this Holiday Inn, as I have stayed at others that were much more accommodating. Although I did not have high expectations for the free morning breakfast, it was truly disappointing. The microwaved scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and bacon, (on alternating days) were rubbery, tasteless and greasy. They did have the standard dry cereal selection with milk and yogurt, bananas which was ok. The little details were missing, for instance cookies in the evening. The reception staff was polite, and performed their jobs, however that was about it. The rooms were large, and clean, but the Amana Air conditioners in the rooms sounded like a jet engine, and woke me several times during the night. I ended up turning it off, but the room was pretty stuffy by morning. Wireless internet access was free, and worked very well. There is a basic fitness center, and a small pool, but the pool was too small to swim laps. The Hotel is located on West Baseline road, and is about a 15 min easy drive from the airport. The mall is very close, but dining options within walking distance are limited to chain restaurants. I will not return to this hotel, and choose another, probably in Chandler.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews