We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a week for work. All the staff I encountered were so friendly and helpful. I had a king bed, very comfy! The rooms were clean, pool nice, and lounge had happy hour and was relaxing. I glad they had a fitness room to take advantage of too. Thanks Double Tree!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

AL933-Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Keep this (and all Hilton/DoubleTree) properties on your Preferred Accommodations short-list. The staff is exceptionally friendly and service oriented. It's also a comfortable place to stay. Phoenix area heat can be a challenge; but they know how to compensate at Tempe's DoubleTree, and that's really cool in our book! All-in-all, a great relaxing experience, even during our hectic, even frenetic convention!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Crooks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Crooks M-thank you for a perfect five out of five! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Tempe, AZ!

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Good location, easy access. Sprawling campus, great beds. The staff is always friendly and rooms have always been clean. I would recommend this location for either Phoenix or Tempe needs as it is centrally located to both cities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times during my business travels and have never had an issue. I love the warm cookies that I get when I arrive!!! The staff are always very friendly. My room is always clean and the beds are comfortable!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Overall had a great experience, staff was very friendly and respectful. Great shuttle service to and from the airport as well as within a 3mile radius. Mike (our shuttle driver) was what made the trip even better! Great personality, great sense of humor and provided a lot of information. Double Tree hotel had a warm cookie when you get in, can't get any better than that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Ruth M-thank you for a perfect five out of five! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Average accommodations but courteous & attentive employees. Our room sprung a leak in the ceiling so we had to move rooms. The room we were moved to had a pungent smell so we had to move again. Because we were subjected to these inconveniences, the hotel sent us a lovely cheese & fruit platter along with drink coupons to the hotel bar. Although it was a pain being moved from room to room, their thoughtfulness was truly appreciated. THANKS AGAIN!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Loretta L-Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was extremely disappointed by the quality of the room. The carpet was worn and dirty in the corners. The bathroom had been "remodeled" by slapping a liner over the tub and tiles without replacing the fixtures; the grout/sealant must have been applied by a child on a step stool, it was laughably shoddy. The microfridge appears to have been bought second-hand from a Howard Johnson's that closed 20 years ago. The A/C unit was loud. The laminate flooring is clearly not wiped or mopped with any regularity. In short, the room quality is something I'd expect for $50/night, not the $180/night I paid. I feel as though I paid $130 for a cookie.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Stefan,

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the quality of your guestroom. We will keep your comments in mind as we work to deliver an excellent experience for every guest who stays here. Once again, we’re sorry for the inconvenience and hope that the next time you travel to the area you’ll stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Ian Hawthorne (ian.hawthorne@hilton.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.9 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temp/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe

Address: 2100 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282-1116 (Formerly Fiesta Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#8 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $153 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate a tradition of warm hospitality and creative service at the recently renovated DoubleTree by Hilton in Tempe. Located near I-10 and minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, this spirited hotel puts you near Arizona State University, Mill Avenue, and downtown Tempe. Enjoy the variety of recent enhancements to our guestrooms, lobby area, and restaurant. At this unique Tempe, Arizona hotel, comfort and service come together in an exceptional setting, with Frank Lloyd Wright design-inspired architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing