We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good hotel and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and found the Doubletree average considering most Doubletree hotels are older properties in the Hilton chain. The rooms are nice nothing fancy. The lounge did have a good beer selection of micro brews as well as each food order was very good albeit simple dishes.they do have a shuttle and a typical pool area for Phoenix area. It is not the Scottsdale property but it doable if the Scottsdale locations are sold out.

Room Tip: Ask for a center room facing the pool rather than the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyZenworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    268
    128
    48
    21
See reviews for
169
132
56
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed for three nights. Everything was perfect. I had several opportunities for interaction with staff- housekeeping and clerical- and always found those I dealt with to be extraordinarily helpful. An example- we needed an ice pack for a sore back, and the housekeeper brought a nice double-bagged ice pack and some additional bags to replace it later. The pool, hot tub, and gym were clean and well-maintained. Coffee in the lobby each morning and also lemon- and orange-water. The beds were very comfortable. We met with friends for breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which was very friendly and the food was delicious. When we return to Phoenix, this will be our spot!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocheart3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Rocheart3-Thank you for a perfect five out of five. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, CA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for a few days on a business trip. Most others seemed to be business travelers also. So hotel was very quiet. Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet had various and fresh items. Shuttle that was available to take me downtown for a walk and dinner and pick me up later was nice to have.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
mrlar13-Thank you for your quick review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The rooms have the Hilton comforts but the attention to details is lacking; burned out bathroom lights, broken coffee maker and terrible quality of food. Beautiful entry landscaping but inside the property the walkways are dirty and the landscaping needs attention. Staff is indifferent and doesn't "own" any requests for resolving issues with room condition and/or food service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank karencY3046AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
karenY3046AG-Thank you for your feedback. Attention to detail is a key part of our daily operations and we regret that we dropped the ball. We've shared your comments with our staff and are working to make the necessary updates and will be offering additional service trainings. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to demonstrate our true hospitality.

Kind regards,
Ian Hawthorne (ian.hawthorne@hilton.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great stay. I highly recommend this hotel. I was there in Tempe for Medical purposes and did not rent a car so I wanted a Hotel with airport shuttle service. The food was great. I ate in the bar area and the fish taco,s were the best I have had. This hotel is clean, has great pool area, great service, friendly and helpful staff. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phoenix0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Phoenix0509-Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe, az, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Phone didn't work. Room didn't get cleaned 1 day. Call desk-no answer after ringing several minutes. Around 9:30 PM got knock on door. Someone not speaking English was trying to get in. I called the dest and learned they didn't know I was in that room! Reserved room and was told best rate available. Then found on internet I could save $40/night and cancelled 1st reservation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Jeannie E-Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service missteps. We've shared your your comments with our staff and your input will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you return to the area.

Kind regards,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

A great combination of efficiency and friendliness. Excellent bed and pillows, good breakfast, always available shuttle. Evening fire close to the pool. Staff always ready to help, understanding quickly and handling everything with a smile. One of our colleagues had a serious health issue and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana_Mangalagiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
D M-thank you for a perfect five! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#9 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Address: 2100 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282-1116 (Formerly Fiesta Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#8 Business Hotel in Tempe
#9 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate a tradition of warm hospitality and creative service at the recently renovated DoubleTree by Hilton in Tempe. Located near I-10 and minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, this spirited hotel puts you near Arizona State University, Mill Avenue, and downtown Tempe. Enjoy the variety of recent enhancements to our guestrooms, lobby area, and restaurant. At this unique Tempe, Arizona hotel, comfort and service come together in an exceptional setting, with Frank Lloyd Wright design-inspired architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing