We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AIB Seminar at the Double Tree” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, United States
1 review
“AIB Seminar at the Double Tree”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The courtesy shuttle driver and front desk clerks were excellent. They were efficient and friendly. The location was an easy walk to multiple destinations. My room had some maintenance issues: the tub was chipped, the latch on the door didn't open or close easily, and there was a hair stuck to the wall. Smokers talked loudly outside at night making sleep difficult, but the beds were very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was fantastic! Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Christina T-thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and have address your concerns with our maintenance department. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    228
    109
    42
    18
See reviews for
139
103
48
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The property has improved since my first visits. The room I was assigned was renovated. The lobby had newer furnishings. The staff were reasonably pleasant. The breakfast buffet has improved. However, overall, it is still an average property. I stay here due to proximity to our business' office, so location matters. With the courtesy airport shuttle, I can avoid renting a car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David John MR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
David John MR B-thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your honest input and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly strive for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I like this hotel for different reasons :
The staff are very polite and freindly .
There is a shuttle bus taking you from and to the airport, plus to anywhere within 3 miles radius
I came here for a conference in ASU and stayed for 3 nights
The room was comfortable but the room next door always has their TV on and volum up (( its not the hotel fault)
Overall this is a good place for people with a limited budget and temporary stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamer_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Roamer_am - thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Yesterday we were picked up at the airport by "Mike" who was the nicest gentlemen ever!! He brought us back to the hotel for our vehicle only to find that I called the wrong Doubletree!!! We stayed at the Doubletree on 44th St... Upon finding out about our mistake he was kind enough to bring us to the correct location with a great sense of humor and a giant smile on his face!!! Not sure what we would have done without him!!! There are still great people left in this world and "Mike" is one of them!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karynorzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Karynorzo-thank you for your review of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I think the people made our stay here. My niece got married in AZ and the reception was at the doubletree Tempe. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had dinner the first night in their restaurant, great food and Larry the Manager was very friendly and helpful answering all of our questions about the area and the hotel. Martha and Amy in the lounge we're friendly and also helpful, we enjoyed lunch in the lounge and cocktails with both bartenders. The best amenity is the complimentary shuttle to places within 2 miles or so of the hotel. Forgot a few things and had to head to the mall one morning, Mike was g, dropped me off ands then was back to pick me up when I called. Rob took us to Mills road for dinner one night and slo picked us up when we called. Th shuttle runs 24/7 - airport pickups and rip offs take presidece, but what a great feature. Breakfast was good and the service spot on. Ok, you are not at the Ritz, but with comfortable rooms, friendly service and a rate that you can't beat, this is a great place to stay when visiting Tempe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lourilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
lourilynn-thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We will share your compliments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Actually the room had four night stands! What kind of a review were you hoping for!

I was diverted to Phoenix while in route to LA. The Southwest Airlines gate agent gave everyone a discounter to call and I ended up at the Doubletree for one night till flights resumed in the morning. The front desk staff were polite and professional. The room was clean and very quiet. Frig in the room. Free shuttle pick-up and drop off back to the airport. The shuttle drivers were two of the nicest I have seen in quite a while! The delight of the very long day were the excellent margaritas and the very personable bartender who never made you feel that she was just doing her job, it would almost appear that she enjoyed her job! I would stay again without question!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the front or you are in for a hike!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
thetinman1-thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Window Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The place was good, just like any other motel. There was nothing special just a place to sleep. The part of town had no exciting places. Only place to shop was across the street at a Circle K. Otherwise no complaint, could have been worse

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.9 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe - ASU Area
5.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#9 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Address: 2100 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282-1116 (Formerly Fiesta Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#8 Business Hotel in Tempe
#9 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate a tradition of warm hospitality and creative service at the recently renovated DoubleTree by Hilton in Tempe. Located near I-10 and minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, this spirited hotel puts you near Arizona State University, Mill Avenue, and downtown Tempe. Enjoy the variety of recent enhancements to our guestrooms, lobby area, and restaurant. At this unique Tempe, Arizona hotel, comfort and service come together in an exceptional setting, with Frank Lloyd Wright design-inspired architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing