We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great job Hilton for updating an already excellent resort. Have stayed here several times prior and are so pleased with our experience again. The front desk and wait staff (Pauline!) are more than ever expected. We had a couple of minor issues that were promptly corrected, what more can you ask for as stuff can n will happen. Kudos to a great transformation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 33388TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

33388TravelBug-Thank you for a perfect 5 out of 5! We are glad that you've come back and experienced all the improvements we have made to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

928 - 934 of 970 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

What I liked most about this hotel was the employees!!!! The van picked me up at the airport within 5 minutes. The driver, Bob talked about the hotel, hours and the facility on the way back to the hotel.I was warmly greeted and given my key for the room quickly. The clerk, Rose recognized me as Hilton honors member. The room smelled new and temperature outside was 112 and inside the room was a cool 70. It was precooled. I had breakfast only once during my stay but the buffet was excellent, plenty of assortment and served hot. The lounge was arelaxed atmoshere with reasonable prices. Ami, bartender was nice to talk to and was always there. Nice hotel and the employees are the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Henry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Henry N-Thank you for a perfect 5 out of 5! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

pros-
fast check in
friendly front desk staff
great room service the food was good
comfy bed

cons-
I was relocated to 3 different rooms all of the a/c units did NOT work! After my 3rd room I choose to just deal with a hot room and camp by the pool horrible night 116 degrees in AZ with no air!
There was food still on the floor I'm honestly not sure my room was cleaned.
Ghetto neighbors banging on the doors and fighting all hours of the night keep us awake. I can't believe this is a hilton, felt like a cheap motel.
uirne stains around the toliet and the bathtub did not drain.
I will never return and strongly suggest if you travel in the summer months avoid this place!

Room Tip: make sure your a/c unit works before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Rachele F-Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have address the issues and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We would like to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is old and very average. I had to change rooms because the air conditioner in my room was blowing hot air. The next morning when I turned on the coffee maker, it apparently blew a fuse that turned off the coffee maker and my television. This hotel needs a makeover.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Steven S-Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have address the issues and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We would like to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Room is more of a motel room tan a Doubletree. Beds were clean and comfortable but bathroom was a disappointment. Paint on ceiling was peeling and shower head was terrible. It was one of those air blowing water saving heads that work great in concept but not in reality, also shower head was falling out of the wall. Overall just average. Good for the night but maybe not again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

jaykrigs-thank you for taking your time out to review our hotel. We are sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. We have to address the issues with our team and once again, thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Stayed here in the past for leisure travel and was very happy as well. Close to large mall and easy to find. Close to everything including airport and good restaurants. Great location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Denise W-thank you for a perfect 5 out of 5! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is Arizona. It was hot. Walking to my room (the length of 33 rooms; I counted) felt like I was walking a mile. The service was poor. No one offered me a cookie or asked if I was a Hilton Honor's member and the water in the room wasn't even complimentary. Mind you the temperature was over 100 degrees. I was treated decently at checkout when I asked if my bag could be watched while I ate breakfast. Overall, I've had better stays at a Hilton and definitely at a Double Tree.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Foluke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are sorry we did not have rooms closer to the lobby available at the time of your check-in and you had to walk to your room in the summer time heat. We hope that you can find it in your heart to forgive us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.9 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
2.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#10 of 53 in Tempe
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe

Address: 2100 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282-1116 (Formerly Fiesta Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#8 Business Hotel in Tempe
#9 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $119 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate a tradition of warm hospitality and creative service at the recently renovated DoubleTree by Hilton in Tempe. Located near I-10 and minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, this spirited hotel puts you near Arizona State University, Mill Avenue, and downtown Tempe. Enjoy the variety of recent enhancements to our guestrooms, lobby area, and restaurant. At this unique Tempe, Arizona hotel, comfort and service come together in an exceptional setting, with Frank Lloyd Wright design-inspired architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing