We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tempe Mission Palms exceeds my expectations on each visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Tempe Mission Palms exceeds my expectations on each visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

Twice a year, my colleague and I attend the Anasazi Software Convention. Each time, over the last several years, we have stayed at Tempe Mission Palms. My administrative assistant books the entire trip and ensures that the reservations are accurate. She always paves the way for us to make sure that the amenities in our rooms are available because of personal needs. Rooms are always meticulous and clean. Plus, having a Green Team at our place of business, we like the Destination properties view towards the environment with regards to sustainability and The staff are always friendly, welcoming and often greet us by name. The hotel is perfect because it meets all the needs under one enclave-food, gym and pool. So you don't have to go out unless you want to do so. The food at Harry's and Mission Grille is always excellent. We appreciate that each year the quality stays true to the reputation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladykase2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    379
    91
    39
    26
See reviews for
261
212
90
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Stayed at Tempe Mission Palms while on an ASU college visit for my son and nephew. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the lobby and grounds were beautiful with fireplaces and comfortable seating inside and out. The rooms were spacious, typical hotel rooms.You can't beat the location, right next to Mill Avenue with tons of restaurants/bars/nightlife and a block to Sun Devil Stadium, ASU campus and the Light Rail. Tempe Marketplace is about 1-1 1/2 miles away if you want shopping. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EldoVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

We were impressed with the lovely palms lining the driveway. Everyone we met at the hotel, from the young man who parked our car to the people at the front desk, were friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable. We walked around Tempe's downtown in the evening and ate outside on a patio. The next day, after a delicious breakfast from Room Service, we walked all around Arizona State University. Our family would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

Lovely little hotel in a great location (downtown Tempe, in the midst of lots of shops and restaurants). Hotel staff were very friendly and exceedingly helpful: I asked for a taxi to go to Scottsdale Fashion Square (great mall) and, saying a cab would be too $$$, the front desk very kindly offered (practically insisted) to have their shuttle service drive me there and back (as well as out for dinner that night and to pick up cold meds the next day). SO HELPFUL! And much appreciated that they went out of their way. Nice bar, friendly bar staff. Outdoor fire pits (very handy given the frigid weather!) Food was fairly mediocre, though.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMGSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

The reviews about the hotel are correct - it is a nice place. But I was here on business and the wireless internet was as slow as dial up 56k modems in 1990. Truly an awful experience. I talked to the front desk and received a totally inadequate response.

Some rooms had better connections; my room on tht 4th floor (and most of my colleagues' rooms) were terrible. I had to move to the lobby to write this review.

I'll let you know if it improves - I'm here for 2 more days.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

How refreshing to find a hotel that knows what customer service is all about. Our 3-day, 2-nite stay was perfection, from the cleanliness and decor of the hotel, to the service and the staff. You will not be disappointed with a stay at Tempe Mission Palms.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Get a courtyard rm. Housekeeping staff inconsistent. Operators were excellent. Always followed up on requests. Valet good. Rates very high plus add'l user fee.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#7 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#9 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
6.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing