We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My home away from home”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I love Mission Palms in Tempe. Always so clean and beautiful. The valet staff is so friendly and always remembers me when I pull up! They are pet friendly and it's small enough to be convenient. Great location for Mill Street, and so many cozy places outside to have dinner and a drink.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LouLaBelle1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    394
    94
    41
    27
See reviews for
274
223
96
796
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stay here during ASU's hockey season and they never fail to go the extra mile in accomodating the team parents. The only downside is the noise from the nearby bars, but what the heck, it's a college town.

Room Tip: Go high and away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roadtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at Tempe Mission Palms for a conference. It was a great conference hotel. All the staff were very friendly. Great conference rooms. Loved the snack room for the breaks. My room was very comfortable. I ate at the restaurant a couple times and food was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L0ri_T2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed at the Tempe Mission Palms 3 times and each visit has been very good. Every member of staff that I have encountered is always very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located centrally and with the beautiful courtyard you would never think you were in the middle of Tempe.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the hotel are exposed to more traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JeanneMSCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear JeanneMSCollins,

Thank you for writing a review about your stays with us. We do appreciate you for recognizing our hard working staff, and we will be sure to pass on your comments to them. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is built around a gorgeous treed central courtyard with large sliding lobby doors opened on to it. The first thing I noticed upon check-in was the amazing smell of orange blossoms from the courtyard. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The pool area had plenty of lounges, tables, chairs and a snack bar to get lunch. Everything was immaculate. We used the services of the concierge and were very happy with what he recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audi5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Audi5151,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. The orange blossoms this time of year are one of the best features of our courtyard, and I’m glad you were able to enjoy their amazing fragrance. Thank you for taking advantage of our wonderful concierge service, as our concierges work very hard to make sure they are making great recommendations for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Tempe.

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemus Point, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband hates airports. So I decided maybe it would be best to leave Sodona a day early and turn the rental car in and stay at a hotel near the airport. I was looking for a hotel with a resort feel to relax and enjoy. On my list was a nice pool area with bar service, airport shuttle service, and activities within walking distance of the hotel, clean comfy room with a nice view. What a find !! The pool was good size, beautiful, clean, with one hot tub on each end. We stayed out there all day! In the evening we headed down to a friendly bartender and took a stroll into the street to find a fun place to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful with directing us to places to eat, and things to do. The room we got looked just like it did in the printout with my reservation. The hair dryer was broke,and we called down and they brought us a new one. The courtyard was filled with singing birds in the morning of our stay, what a delight! We had the buffet breakfast to use up comp that came with a holiday package. It was well presented and good food, just too expensive for our taste. It was the perfect end to our stay. The down side would be the narrow corridors to the rooms could maybe use a better lighting system. I wish we could have stayed another day in Tempe!!.

Room Tip: . asked for a quiet room got a nice corner courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentclubhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

First time in Tempe for recent training. The Mission Palms was comfortable and perfectly situated. The location allowed for easy access to shopping and restaurants during breaks and in the evening. Two restaurants we enjoyed in easy walking distance were Cafe Boa and Z'Tejas Southwestern Grille. Meeting rooms were comfortable, good seating and AV. The pool provided a welcome break and drinks and food were available poolside. I would come back for business or pleasure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Jen E,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. I am glad you were able to get out and enjoy our convenient downtown Tempe location during your breaks. We look forward to having you stay with us when you come back to Tempe, whether it you are here again for business, or leisure travel!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#8 of 52 in Tempe
386 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#10 of 52 in Tempe
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Phoenix Tempe/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing