We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

First time in Tempe for recent training. The Mission Palms was comfortable and perfectly situated. The location allowed for easy access to shopping and restaurants during breaks and in the evening. Two restaurants we enjoyed in easy walking distance were Cafe Boa and Z'Tejas Southwestern Grille. Meeting rooms were comfortable, good seating and AV. The pool provided a welcome break and drinks and food were available poolside. I would come back for business or pleasure.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Jen E,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. I am glad you were able to get out and enjoy our convenient downtown Tempe location during your breaks. We look forward to having you stay with us when you come back to Tempe, whether it you are here again for business, or leisure travel!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

I spent two nights here for a business meeting in Tempe. I was impressed. It is really well set-up for meetings. My favorite was the small "refreshment room" in the courtyard reserved for our group. I was not paying for this, but bet it was expensive. Regardless, it was awesome. They put different snacks into the room depending on time of day. Highly recommended. The room was good, but for some reason, cleaning crew never came. I was not in the room at all during the day, no privacy sign, nothing - they just never came. No idea why, but with just two nights, it did not matter much. The elevator in the main entrance of the hotel also was quite dysfunctional, everyone was complaining that it did not work well (4th floor button never lit and it often skipped the 2nd floor) + only the left elevator was working, which led to huge crowds and long waiting. Could not find the steps or I would have went that way. Parking was not too bad, self was around the corner on a side street, but ample and no issues for me. I would recommend this place, but hope the elevator and cleaning issues are not systemic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed for a week on business & I wish I could have stayed longer. Great location. Reasonable priced, nice large rooms. My room overlooked a hill/mountain but as I mentioned I was there for business, not to daydream out the window. I also enjoyed the bar in the lobby. Great spinach dip. Prime location made it easy to walk & explore down town Tempe for my first time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have been staying there now for about 5 years either on thanksgiving or summer never a bad experience. Always recommend to anyone i know going to Tempe. Love he downtown district. Mission palms is perfect for walking to the restaurants. Several places to eat and shop. ASU sun devils is next to hotel. Might get lucky and see a football game if u go when its season. Pool area awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear mimi1275,
We appreciate that you are a loyal Tempe Mission Palms guest! Thank you for always choosing us when you come to visit on Tempe, and we are grateful that you recommend us to your friends and family. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

If you have a group utilizing the Mission Palms be sure to scrutinize the Room Attrition clauses. Our group was actually denied rooms because the hotel was filled, but later charged for rooms our group did not use when there were open rooms on the night of our event. So... watch the room attrition clauses in your contract and stay in contact with them constantly, at least more than we apparently did to monitor room openings on a continuing basis.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have used Tempe Mission Palms for 10+ years for hosting meetings and programs. This one-of-a-kind hotel continutes to provide outstanding service to my groups. The staff is a pleasure to work with in all areas of the hotel, especially the conference concierge. Their level of services continues to exceed all expectations. Great location in downtown Tempe! I highly recommend this hotel for group meetings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLB362014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My friends and I have stayed here several times when we party in Tempe. I love this hotel! It is beautiful and the staff is always nice. We recently stayed on New Year's Eve and got an updated room, I have included pictures. The room was awesome! The location could not be more convenient. It is located in the heart of Tempe.

Room Tip: I always take any room they give me. But the time, we had a room that overlooked the fountain and ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Phoenix Tempe/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#16 of 53 in Tempe
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $199 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing