We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Downtown Tempe!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Tempe Misson Palms is a great place to stay. It is wonderful for family and friends.
We actually live locally in Tempe and were looking for a little get away to celebrate my daughter's
birthday with a few friends. The staff was excellent and very accomodating! Highly recommend
this wonderful hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP85281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dar LP85281,
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. Thank you for recommending us, and acknowledging our hard working staff. Please wish your daughter a happy birthday from us!
We hope you choose us again for your next Tempe staycation.

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Tempe Mission Palms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,292 - 1,298 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July for a work trip. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel was beautiful. The only complaint I have was that the pool was too warm. However, the happy hour by the pool was a nice touch although it seemed to be left unattended at times.There was plenty of seating around the pool too and cabanas. It was near the campus and within walking distance to a lot of places to eat and bars. I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseLikes2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our family booked 3 nights in mid-November for Ironman Arizona. The rooms were clean with updated decor. The front desk is great about finding a room that faced the courtyard on a high floor. This kept the room quiet at night...Important when getting to bed early the night before the race. The hotel also was accomodating to athletes with specific "Ironman buffets" during the weekend. I do wish that they would have had "to order" options at the Cafe as well.

As far as location, it was great. Specifically, for the Ironman, the start/finish line was only about a 10 minute walk. This took a lot of stress away, since we didn't have to drive and find parking on race morning.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone racing Ironman Arizona!

Room Tip: Courtyard view with a high floor was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved it. Will book again next year. And recommend to all families, athletes and vacationers. Luxury plus. The staff make you feel special and important. If you want romance, this can be the perfect hotel too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Tempe Mission Palms is a great place to stay for business or fun. Amid the excitement of downtown Tempe, Mission Palms offers a relaxing, restful retreat. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

If in the Tempe downtown/ASU area, this is a very good choice. It is a convenient location with nice amenities. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Hotel staff were all very pleasant and welcoming. Be sure to include their breakfast package when staying. Our breakfast at the Mission Grill was very good. I really liked their Southwest Crepe. I would recommend it to anyone who is loves cilantro and chilis. My husband got the full buffet and enjoyed the variety of food. Only downside...the courtyard-side rooms can be a little noisy if you want to sleep late.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear S S,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed those crepes! They are one of our signature dishes, and is very popular among our guests. Next time, be sure to ask for a room away from the courtyard, and we will do our best to accommodate your request. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference and it was our first time to visit Arizona. The hotel is located just down from ASU which means there is lots to do. Tons of shopping and great dining. Not your typical college town.

The hotel staff was fantastic. Possibly one of the best I've come across. They were accommodating to our needs and actually remembered our names after the first day!

The conference room was very nice and set up perfectly. We had breakfast and lunch provided by the hotel and the food was top notch. But the best part was the snack shack!

Outside the conference room is a small building with every treat, good for you and not, that you can imagine! Drinks, ice cream, onion rings. This place was loaded!

The rooms were very nice and spacious. And the beds were very comfortable.

Put this on the list for your next conference! Or just a visit to Tempe!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDivaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear DrDivaG,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. We appreciate you recognizing our hard working staff, and will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. We are glad you enjoyed your conference, and the snack shack. We hope you and your group will visit us again soon!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Phoenix Tempe/Downtown
1 mi away
Aloft Tempe
Aloft Tempe
#26 of 53 in Tempe
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $199 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing