We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference and it was our first time to visit Arizona. The hotel is located just down from ASU which means there is lots to do. Tons of shopping and great dining. Not your typical college town.

The hotel staff was fantastic. Possibly one of the best I've come across. They were accommodating to our needs and actually remembered our names after the first day!

The conference room was very nice and set up perfectly. We had breakfast and lunch provided by the hotel and the food was top notch. But the best part was the snack shack!

Outside the conference room is a small building with every treat, good for you and not, that you can imagine! Drinks, ice cream, onion rings. This place was loaded!

The rooms were very nice and spacious. And the beds were very comfortable.

Put this on the list for your next conference! Or just a visit to Tempe!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDivaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear DrDivaG,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. We appreciate you recognizing our hard working staff, and will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. We are glad you enjoyed your conference, and the snack shack. We hope you and your group will visit us again soon!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,271 - 1,277 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while he attended a Conference and I recommend this hotel to any organization planning a conference. It is well placed as Mill St. shopping and dining is a short walk. The hotel room was modern, comfortable and very clean. The staff were prompt and accommodating when we had requests. Concierge staff were extremely helpful to us while we were arranging to rent a car to travel to Sedona the day after the conference ended. They gave us maps and travel information that enabled us have a successful trip. When the car that was to be used by us was accidentally rented to another couple, they quickly substituted a vehicle that was a substantial upgrade and charged us the original low price for it. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Hotel is beautiful, clean and up to date. The staff is attentive. Housekeeping is timely. The room and beds are comfortable. The only negative was a smallish bathroom/closet area. Fine for one peron, but a little cramped for two people trying to get dressed at the same time.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. Otherwise you might end up with the tennis court only a few feet from the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsItravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Mission Palms is a great hotel in a wonderful location- easy for walking and exploring Mill Ave. and easy for driving to other areas. The hotel is really nice and relaxed and everything we did there was very easy- check in/check out, parking, valet, fitness center, bar, etc. The room was really comfortable and up to date too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear goldenfrog,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. We were glad you found everything to be easy and comfortable, as it should be. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit Tempe!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Tempe Mission Palms Hotel. We had excellent service, and we especially enjoyed our outdoor breakfasts at the hotel.
We were even fortunate enough to get to observe an outdoor wedding that took place at the hotel.
This hotel was beautiful, with the most beautiful palm trees I have ever seen. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent in my book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SMS760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear SMS760,
I am glad you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. It is always lovely to see the weddings in our courtyard, and I’m glad you enjoyed that. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit Tempe.

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at the Tempe Mission Palms for 4 days 3 nights for a business seminar. The room was extremely comfortable, just the right temp, bed was second to my own. The staff was very friendly, professional and courteous. Food was delicious from breakfast to dinner (room service menu was perfect and service was fast) I would love to go back when I have actual down time to enjoy more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Elisabeth S

We appreciate your kind review about Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We hope that you are able to visit us again, and enjoy our convenient location in Tempe some more! Thank you for your acknowledgement of our friendly staff, and we will be sure to pass on your comments to all of them.

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Tempe Mission Palms is right in the heart of a great place to visit. Within walking distance to many great restaurants, you will never be hungry or bored. The on-site food is also great. Try Monti's right up the street for great dining in a real historic setting. Accommodations were wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjett76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#12 of 53 in Tempe
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#10 of 53 in Tempe
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $125 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing