We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding retreat in the heart of Tempe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Came for a business meeting, would return for vacation. Beautiful facility and grounds, very friendly and accommodating staff. Steps from Mill Avenue's many dining and nightlife options, convenient to ASU campus. There's even a mini-mountain right behind the hotel, with lovely views from the top.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,663)
There are newer reviews for Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,212 - 1,218 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

What to say, the best hotel! The service was excellent. The pick me up from the airport, drove me to some shops as well, was my guid in the city with a nicely manner. The front desk was very welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. The interior of the hotel is interesting and clean. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. All the people working for this hotel were also great. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was a very nice hotel. The place was very clean, and my room was cleaned well, and the food was excellent in Harry's Place and the Mission Grille. Also the conference rooms were also very nice, and the snack bar that we had available to us for breakfast and snack throughout the day had many choices, lots of good food and drinks. I also used the pool and that was very well taken care of. I really have only good thingss to say about my stay.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was very quiet and I did not notice any outside noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryAnn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear MaryAnn,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities for your conference. We look forward to your next stay with us when your travel brings you back to Tempe.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I liked this hotel. Free Drink upon check in - Great location, expensive parking and somewhat stylish rooms. Looks like a converted hotel though. I'd say this is more of a business hotel than anything, but If I came back to Tempe (not sure why) I'd stay here

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonicSpringBok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I had to attend a two day conference at Tempe Mission Palms, so I decided to stay the night. I wished I could have stayed longer! I had an awesome room, great food and the front desk staff were awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jebvixxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This place is amazing. Pool and fitness on the roof, beautiful courtyard, great food and reasonably priced drinks at the bar. The location is a definite plus. Right at Mill Ave. but yet never heard a noise at night. The location is a bonus, but the hotel sets itself apart from the rest. The hotel itself is great, but the employees are beyond awesome. I was there for a business trip and I never needed to google anything. The employees were always eager to help. They drove me places and explained anywhere I wanted to walk to. I never opened a door for myself. They were so polite and always had smiles on their faces. I love this place and I will definitely be back the next time I have business in Tempe or Phoenix!

Room Tip: The pool and fitness center is 2nd floor. If you can get 2nd floor, poolside it would be the best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Mindi M,
Thank you for recommending Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your recognition of our hard working staff, and we were happy to hear that you were treated so well. We are looking forward to your next stay with us when you come back to the Phoenix/Tempe area - business or vacation!
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place was very nice, ppl were great, room service burgers were amazing, room was perfect (central AC) with a comfy bed and a nice size tv, shower was good and being 65ft from Mill Ave was a perk for sure, will be staying here again soon :) I also saw many family's enjoying thr roof top pool and resturant, so all in all, a great place to stay for all :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigc928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#11 of 52 in Tempe
211 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#10 of 52 in Tempe
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $165 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing