We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very pleasant staff. Fantastic location for ASU. Easy to walk to variety of restaurants and ASU.
Easy valet parking and staff was thoughtful to park in covered parking.
This was our second visit to this hotel and it will be our regular hotel whenever we visit our child who is attending ASU.
Decor is a little dated, however, looks very Arizona :-)

Room Tip: Inner rooms are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,309 - 1,315 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times in conjunction with visits to ASU. My son is now a student there, so I will likely be staying more often.
The hotel is perfectly located for walking to ASU, restaurants along Mill Ave and some shopping. the airport is only 20-30 minutes away (if you are picking up or dropping a rental car) or 15-20 minutes if you use the hotel/airport shuttle. The shuttle does not run 24/7 so if you have an early flight out, you need to arrange alternate transportation, but the hotel has done a nice job of arranging a dependable limo on a couple of my stays.
The rooms are fairly updated, better than adequate in design and very clean. There is not a separate charge for wifi and the connectivity is above average compared to other properties. There is, however, a resort fee of ~$12-15 per night but it covers valet parking, wifi, shuttle service so does not feel unfair.
The staff have all been friendly and more than willing to help with answering questions and suggesting restaurants as well as several other minor requests. I have not eaten in the on-site restaurant (except a salad at the bar for lunch) so will not opine on that. The waitstaff in the bar have always been personable.
I will definitely continue to stay at this property and recommend it to others...although the soon-to-open Marriott a couple blocks closer to campus may end up being a competitor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel makes me feel welcome and like I don't have a worry in the world - love it! The customer service is incredible and the rooms are large enough for me to have work space and comfort. Wonderful hotel !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Beverly W.,
Thank you for writing a review about Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We love your review title, and appreciate the enthusiastic recommendation! We look forward to your next stay.
Alison Brooks
Social Media Coordinator
Tempe Mission Palms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I travelled with my young family from Albuquerque and booked the Mission palms as I had stayed there a number of times with my job. The staff, decor and location were perfect. My family had a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanoMourhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear lanoMourhino,
Thank you for writing a review about Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our property for leisure, as well as your business trips. We look forward to your next stay!
Alison Brooks
Tempe Mission Palms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I really liked this location. Right in the heart of Tempe and next to ASU. I have to say that the hotel is very nice with excellent staff, but being that close to the noisy bars has a disadvantage as well. I was there for work and had a room facing the street. The thump of the music well past midnight really bothered me. That's the only reason I couldn't give a full 5 stars.

The room was spacious and very comfortable. Nicely decorated with modern furniture. Bathroom looked to be updated and the room included free internet, mini-fridge to keep water cold, and a small safe.

Food in the restaurants were pretty good and there are lots of great places to eat within a couple of blocks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daymeeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear daymeeyan,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay here at Tempe Mission Palms. We appreciate you recognizing our staff and location. We know that the bars can be somewhat noisy, especially with rooms that face toward them, but we are working with those owners to keep the noise level down so our guests can get a good night's sleep. Thanks for letting us know about your experience, and we hope you are able to stay with us next time you visit Arizona.
Alison Brooks
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A close to home property in the heart of Tempe. Nice room, great food and service, and convenient/relaxing rooftop fitness center, pool and two hot tubs surrounded by cabanas. Has quickly become one of our favorite haunts here in the city. Also enjoy visiting for happy hour ambiance even when not on one of our overnight stays.

Room Tip: Other than a few suites and poolside rooms, I think all rooms are pretty much the same. Many rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CactusBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel near ASU. Staff was extremely friendly, food was excellent in the restaurant (try the Raspberry Sorbet) and the bed was ultra comfortable. Loved the palm trees and roof top pool view along with the workout room. The hotel was safe, clean, and nearby walking distance to campus stores, shops, restaurants, and the university. Completely smoke free right next to the police station and light rail!! My only choice for staying in Tempe since Son is going to ASU. Absolutely LOVED the place!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the center of the hotel are wonderful. We had a view of the water fountain and courtyard f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnyoneSomeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#11 of 53 in Tempe
225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#10 of 53 in Tempe
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $127 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing