We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempe Mission Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for three night for a conference in June 2013. The staff and grounds were very nice and welcoming. It is just a block away from all the shops and restaruants, a very easy walk! I had a great stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    315
    64
    34
    17
See reviews for
199
167
74
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Attended a conference at the hotel.
Conference staff was very efficient and helpful. Set up was ready early and equipment that was shipped was available in the meeting room ready to go when I arrived.
The food and service during the meetings were excellent. Great food choices, variety and quality. About the best I have ever had at a conference anywhere.
Catering and services staff was very attentive and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great value for the price. Awesome location, within walking distance to everything in downtown Tempe/Mill Avenue area! Just a hop on the light rail to get to downtown Phoenix as well. We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked lovely. Great food at Harry's Lounge, the Pepper Jack Cheese Sticks and the Ancho Chili Pasta were AMAZING! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nix4781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear nix4781,
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your food at Harry's, and that you found our location to be so convenient. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Alison Brooks, Tempe Mission Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an excellent hotel located in Tempe ( Phoenix ) and great location. Walking distance to shopping, food and entertainment facilities.
Hotel is an excellent venue for business trips and service by hotel staff is impeccable. Food and bar facilities were fantastic and service level beyond expectations.

Hotel pick up and send off to/from airport is an added benefit of staying in this hotel and public transportation and Phoenix light rail is within walking distance.

Great stay at the hotel and would be a return customer.

Room Tip: All rooms are well shielded from street noise and some rooms open out to a courtyard like a Mexican...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajayogam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear rajayogam,
Thank you for taking the time to review Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our location, hard-working staff, and restaurant facilities. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference (actually back in October of 2010) & the accommodations were wonderful! The staff were also stellar. The food provided during the conference was great! They had chocolate-covered strawberries and premium coffee. I wasn't expecting that & it was a nice touch! The views from my room & the pool were spectacular!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NerdyGirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear NerdyGirl08,
Thank you for posting a review of Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities during your conference, and we hope you can return again soon to enjoy more chocolate covered strawberries. Thanks again!
Alison Brooks, Tempe Mission Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Tempe Mission Palms was a luxury hotel at a reasonable rate. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and updated, and the LOCATION to Tempe's nightlife could not be beat! We were able to walk to every location we wanted to and just walked back to the hotel at the end of the night! Not having to worry about driving a car or paying for parking was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Tempe Mission Palms is in the heart of Tempe. It was within walking distance of great shopping and wonderful restaurants. I attended this hotel for a conference and the staff was more than accommodating and did everything possible to make my stay there a perfect one! The rooftop pool was a refreshing treat for those 100+ degree days. My room overlooked the beautiful courtyard where I so comfortably ate delicious breakfasts each morning. I cannot say enough about this gem of a hotel!!! It was a true pleasure to spend five days there. I will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DHAHN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe - ASU Area
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#8 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
1.1 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#12 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms

Property: Tempe Mission Palms
Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing