We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Tempe Mission Palms was a luxury hotel at a reasonable rate. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and updated, and the LOCATION to Tempe's nightlife could not be beat! We were able to walk to every location we wanted to and just walked back to the hotel at the end of the night! Not having to worry about driving a car or paying for parking was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    394
    94
    41
    27
See reviews for
274
222
96
796
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Tempe Mission Palms is in the heart of Tempe. It was within walking distance of great shopping and wonderful restaurants. I attended this hotel for a conference and the staff was more than accommodating and did everything possible to make my stay there a perfect one! The rooftop pool was a refreshing treat for those 100+ degree days. My room overlooked the beautiful courtyard where I so comfortably ate delicious breakfasts each morning. I cannot say enough about this gem of a hotel!!! It was a true pleasure to spend five days there. I will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DHAHN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Tempe Mission Palms, and had a wonderful experience. Staff members were outstanding - friendly, helpful, and responsive. Room was lovely. Pool was great. Overall this was a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KaScha653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was at the Tempe Mission Palms for a conference and found the location very convenient to both the airport (they have a shuttle but a taxi ride is only ~$20) and a wide array of restaurants of varying types. I didn't feel the need to rent a car as a result. I wasn't there to visit Arizona State University, but it was rock-throwing distance away from the hotel and so would be convenient for that as well.

The staff was very welcoming and showed an interest in our conference, which struck me as unusual even though the conference has been held there for many years. I don't generally find apparent interest in most hospitality staffs: politeness, yes, but not active interest. It is a nice touch.

The rooms are unremarkable but perfectly fine. The courtyard in the center of the hotel is pleasant in the early morning hours (I was there in May, so the charm wore off a bit as the heat of the day came on).

The only complaint I have isn't really directed at the hotel. There were some roaming, loud nitwits that awoke me several nights. When I mentioned this to the hotel staff in a customer satisfaction survey, they took an immediate and commendable interest, but really, what can the management do in the twenty seconds that people walk from the elevator to their rooms and speak too loudly? I expect I would not have a similar issue on another visit…unless the loudmouths are part of our own conference, of course...

Room Tip: The elevators are at the front center and rear center of the hotel, and it can be a long walk if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mmccalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
399 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in January 2013 for my company’s national sales meeting. I thought that everything was excellent- the room, the facilities and the hotel in general. As part of our meetings, breakfast and lunch were available on site and the service was as good as it could be with such a large group. All in all, the hotel and the services provided were first rate.
I also loved the fact that you were a very short walk from many excellent restaurants and the Tempe “night life”. The hotel’s location is perfect! This hotel is not inexpensive but here “you get what you pay for”! I recommend the Tempe Mission Palms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnieOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was my 5th stay. I love the convenience to mill avenue, access from room to pool and self serve coffe in the restaurant in the morning. We brought my small dog this trip and had a blast. See you this fall

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything was first class and special. An excellent business hotel. The presentations of their breaks were excellent. I love the boardroom chairs in the ballroom, very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with excellent choices. The courtyard is particularly lovely. A great place to hang out, after or during the meetings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gregoryfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Gregoryfk,
We just wanted to thank you for reviewing Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor, and we were very glad to hear you enjoyed our facility and food during your recent meeting. We hope you are able to visit us again soon, whether it be for business or leisure, and thanks again!
Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#8 of 52 in Tempe
385 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#10 of 52 in Tempe
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Phoenix Tempe/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing