We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Greater Pheonix”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is the best choiv=ce on account of Location and proximity to airport, historical sites, major biz, casual to fine dininng, and most importantly excellent customer service.

I will gage their breakfast spread as best in class. Always look forward to staying there evertime time i vist the area.

Par Excellence!

Room Tip: Away from elevator - facing the street to avoid light rail traffic behind the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Azmat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,663)
There are newer reviews for Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was an incredible experience. The rooms were large and laid out wonderfully. The pool was a little on the chilly side but the hot tub and work out facilities were great. The staff was always willing to assist and helpful with questions and suggestions.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Malin F.,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We hope you are able to come enjoy our rooftop pool when it is a little warmer out, but we were glad to hear you did take advantage of the hot tub which is perfect in the cooler months. Thank you again for the review!
Alison Brooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We enjoyed everything about the Tempe Mission Palms. We attended a wedding in the courtyard. The landscape was beautiful. The service was great. Sylvia was one of our servers and she was wonderful!!! The accommodations were nice, very friendly staff. Also, enjoyed a fun time at the pool and jacuzzi. Loved the poolside bar/café. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed at Tempe Mission Palms several times and we absolutely love it. It is close to everything and the staff is friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable. The standard mini fridge makes it great for families with little ones. Great experience every time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justcallmelovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Justcallmelovely,
We want to thank you for your loyalty to Tempe Mission Palms, and we sincerely appreciate your kind review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your next stay!
Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at Tempe Misson Palms for three nights while visiting our Granddaughter at ASU. She wanted to stay with us at the hotel so the staff arranged for us to have a room with a sofa bed which worked very well. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was very good. And, the valet staff was excellent. Also, the people at the front desk were friendly and accomodating. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great hotel. Service was excellent and the staff more than helpful and happy. Was there for a supplier conference and attendees were treated like royalty. Meals were good and the room was comfortable and had all of the ammenties that one required. Like an oasis in the middle of Tempe. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LNYANOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear LNYANOK,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your business trip to Tempe Mission Palms. We were happy to hear that you had a great experience with both the staff and our hotel during your conference, and enjoyed the "Oasis in the middle of Tempe." We look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in Tempe, and thank you again for your review.
- Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Park your car, relax, feel pampered, and know that just a couple hundred feet away lies downtown Tempe's Mill Avenue. Take a leisure stroll down both sides of Mill while you take in the atmospher and choose from dozens of exciting places to dine. Or return to your room and be refreshed in the pool/spa area then slip downstair for some fine dining. Room service is excellent and the food is amazing. We live just a few miles away and STILL manage to find time stay at Tempe Mission Palms every year for the past five years. The property is lush with manicured landscaping and the architecutre is mature yet updated. The atmospher is calm and peaceful. Try it, you'll be back.

Room Tip: They have a few suites that are excellent with full size dining tables and if you have friend travel...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#11 of 52 in Tempe
211 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#10 of 52 in Tempe
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $165 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing