We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The rooms are spacious and the hotel is laid out beautifully. The courtyard is just gorgeous and every time we go there I love just sitting outside of this gorgeous place. The conference rooms are all nicely decorated and the staff is always attentive. A major bonus is all that is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwalkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,493 - 1,499 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Perfect spot to hold business meetings! Located in the heart of downtown Tempe, this property provides excellent facilities and the food is excellent. Free valet parking & they provide free shuttle service to the airport. Once you are there, all the restaurants & night life spots are in walking distance.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank IKE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Tempe Mission Palms is perfectly located in Downtown Tempe. Shops, restaurants and ASU are within walking distance. The hotel seems to be recently updated and clean. My room had a courtyard view with a door that could be opened to let in fresh air. The staff is pleasant. The food that I had at the cafe and for our conference was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory1mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and the food at your conference. Again, we appreciate the five star review, and we look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was three days at a business conference that focused on utility poles, so the expectations were limited and generally exceeded.

I try to evaluate on a curve, and this place meets its expectations effortlessly. Staff are efficient and friendly and facilities are first rate. In looking back on the visit, I'd have to say I didn't interact much with the staff or notice much in the way of details- but that's because I literally had no problems or issues and that's the way its supposed to be, isn't it? They were so good I didn't notice they were there.

As for the conference facilities, again, a solid performance- meeting expectations for what a place like this should provide.

The only bump I had related to the cost associated with using the business center. I wanted to print out a contract to review with some others and the charge to print was a dollar a page- not good with a 50 page document. I could have bought a printer at Best Buy for the price of using the business center and the other charges were not much better, Staff was willing to help and very competent, but I couldn't justify the cost. Not sure what the business plan is for them, but it was beyond my limit.

But look, if you are staying here, you are close to stupid if you are concentrating on the business center, there's a great pool 50 feet away and a bar around the corner! Great location, helpful staff, nice facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tacobender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we came into the Tempe. Area for a football game at ASU...the location was fabulous and we were able to walk everywhere..shops, restaurants, etc. The bar had good food and we were pleased with the rooms. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to be in the Tempe area.

Room Tip: we overlooked the garden, not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illini6873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We appreciate your recent review posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great experience, and enjoyed our convenient location. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in the Tempe area - thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here while visiting Arizona to attend my cousins ASU graduation. I'm definitely glad that I chose Tempe Mission Palms! Everything about it was perfect and it made my time in Arizona that much more luxurious. Our room was great and the bed was very comfortable, which made for a great quality sleep. The pool was just what we needed and had a great view as well! The only time I ate at the hotel was for the breakfast buffet and let me say that it was amazing!

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbond913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We appreciate your review posted on TripAdvisor! Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast buffet. We look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in Tempe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

After many years of traveling to the Tempe area, I found myself at the Tempe Mission Palms hotel downtown. this place is elegant, has great service and wonderful rooms.
The pool area is nice but while I was there it was almost unused.
There are dozens of restaurants and shops within a couple of blocks of the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Phoenix Tempe/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
1 mi away
Aloft Tempe
Aloft Tempe
#26 of 53 in Tempe
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $205 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing