We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel - Tempe Mission Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
“My Favorite Hotel - Tempe Mission Palms”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very pleasant and accommodating staff, serene grounds and quiet, yet its in the heart of Tempe. I love it here! This is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. I can work in the lobby on my laptop in total AC comfort or step into the adjacent garden and into the shade of the trees for a bit of fresh air. Staff is more than just pleasant - they are great. They provide excellent service and are extremely helpful. Thank you Tempe Mission Palms!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfleet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Manager at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for the five star review! We are glad you enjoyed our location, and the lobby & courtyard. We also appreciate the kind comments about our staff, who work very hard to make every guest's stay enjoyable. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    406
    96
    43
    29
See reviews for
288
231
100
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

When I pulled in the driveway I was starting to second guess my choice of hotel. Self parking is pretty poor because you have to drive around the back of the building and park in a lot pretty far away. This is no bueno when its 115 degrees outside. I must say once in the hotel the room was very nice. The hotel layout is kinda confusing but the staff was great and like I said the room was very nice. It sits on the corner of 5th and Mill street and if your not familiar with the area and want some night life this is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTripandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We appreciate your recent review of Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. It can be hot to walk from your car, so we highly recommend the use of our complimentary valet, especially in the summer months. Thank you for your business, and hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Tempe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent service by all we came in contact with. Top notch concierge service, friendly & efficient. Great location, close to ASU. Clean & comfortable rooms. We only ate lunch once at the restaurant but it was delicious. We liked to so much we are going back for parents weekend!! Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is THE place to stay in Tempe. Close to everything, and the best staff. We arrived after midnight, and we still received a smile, and the best service, including valet parking. The room was very comfortable, although the air conditioner was a little noisy. You could not hear the aircraft going overhead, which was a good thing. The proximity to the light rail was great also, just out the back. They are going through renovations at the moment, however, you wouldn't know about it, that's how we'll they do things. The housekeeping staff are also lovely and polite.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AusTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment and reviewing Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We especially appreciate your recognition of our hard-working housekeeping staff, and will pass on your comments to them. Thank you again for the 5 star review, and we hope you stay with us again next time you visit Tempe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed here from 7/23-7/28/12 for a training class. Very nice and clean hotel and I would have to say very accomodating, if there is something you are in need of, ask and they will try their best to oblige. I really enjoyed the location as it is within walking distance to Mill Avenue that has numerous bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillybean011178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very convenient and a wonderful place to stay. Staff is exceptional, especially the bell staff. Ran to get our car, cheerfully gave us bottles of water, even cleaned the windows after an evening rain. Very nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubaman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Overall: I am so glad to find this hotel because I liked the Tempe location much better than downtown Phoenix. Tempe Mission Hotel is blocks away from ASU and has several bars and restaurants within walking distance. Although we were there in July (probably not the height of tourist season as it was HOT – but not humid as my New Orleans husband reminded me), there was still quite a busy night life. The location with the light rail was extremely convenient, and we hopped on the light rail to go downtown (go Arizona Rattlers!). Phoenix was neat to visit, but there didn’t seem to be a central downtown. The action seemed centered around the sports arenas (although not many shops at all!).

The hotel’s facilities were clean and neat. The pool area and courtyard are well maintained and spacious. Service at the hotel was hospitable.

Check in: We arrived early on Friday and they were able to accommodate an early check in.
Rates: I booked the “Sizzling Summer Special” for $79 + tax per night (Friday and Saturday) with a hospitality fee of $12.95. Hospitality fee included a shuttle ride to and from the airport, WiFi and a couple of drinks at the hotel bar.

Room: Stayed in 4010, which was clean and had a good layout with plenty of room for both my husband and me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed our location and proximity to the light rail. It is fun to be able to get to downtown Phoenix via the rail for sports events like the Rattlers, Suns, & Diamondbacks, as well as concerts at US Airways Center. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Tempe! Go Rattlers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#9 of 52 in Tempe
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#10 of 52 in Tempe
205 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing