We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

clean! I would choose this hotel if I ever visit to Tempe again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semih A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,563 - 1,569 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

Hotel was extremely nice and was close to many nice restaurants and shops. The meeting facilities, including lunch and the snack hut, were great. The staff was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms can be noisy (jazz playing for events) but usually settles down around 12am eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBMom30709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We booked this hotel for one night when we were in Arizona. We wanted something fairly inexpensive but nice enough to enjoy for the day (we were flying out the next day). We absolutely lucked out with this hotel. Beautiful accommodations (the photos on the website are very representative), gorgeous pool, well-appointed work out room. The hotel is very modern and VERY clean. Plus, the parking and WiFi are free. As others have said, it's a fabulous location within an easy walking distance of pubs, restaurants and more. Book with confidence. This hotel is a jewel!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view; We did and it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank npdsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We arrived late and only stayed for one night so I didn't get a chance to go to the pool or experience what Tempe had to offer. The hotel is very close to the airport which was a bonus for us but noise from the planes could be an issue. I stayed here before 10 years ago and it looks like the lobby and the Mission Grille haven't changed and could do with an update. I liked my room, it was clean and modern and had a view over the courtyard. I didn't experience any noise although Tempe was very busy late into the night. I thought the breakfast buffet was good with a wide choice and the serving staff were polite and attentive. I would definitely stay again. My only issue was the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tourist_or_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Summary:
This is a beautiful hotel with an awesome location in the heart of Tempe. The atmosphere here is really top notch, and I loved sitting outside for breakfast in the morning, and a drink (or 2+) at night. There are also a ton of restaurants and pubs around this hotel, all within easy walking distance. Just keep in mind that Tempe is a college town.

Pros:
- Location
- Overall hotel comfort and atmosphere (outdoor courtyard is neat!)
- Pool (a necessity in the AZ summer!)
- Tempe is a college-driven party town! (let loose!)

Cons:
- May pay a little more.
- Tempe is a college-driven party town… (college kids get old…)

I've stayed here a few times, and at different times of the year, and always enjoy my time! Consistent service, consistent experience!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank armstm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Mission Palms is the perfect location for enjoying the restaurants on Mill Street and a football game at Sun Devil Stadium. We took the complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel and walked to restaurants and the game - no rental car needed! The staff was 100% friendly and helpful. The pool was relaxing and you can order food and drinks right to your pool-side chair. Our room was clean and well-kept. We occasionally heard other people in the hall or a door shutting, but overall it was fairly quiet. No complaints! Great stay at a great location!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank croozinsoozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here for 10 days in the "heat" of the summer. This hotel is right off of Mill Avenue where you'll find tons of restaurants and shopping. Overral the service was mediocre but with the location being what it is I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommajotothe480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#12 of 53 in Tempe
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#11 of 53 in Tempe
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $127 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing