We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very, Very Nice”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

A very nice property. Updated, clean room. Close proximity to Mill Ave. Efficient and and friendly check in. No complaints. Would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    407
    96
    43
    29
See reviews for
290
233
101
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This hotel was a pretty good stay overall. We stayed for 5 nights for a convention in June. It has clean, big rooms and very well maintained. Pleasant balmy Summer nights having a couple drinks in the courtyard.

We would have given it a 5 / 5 rating if it had not been for the aircraft noise from 6am since it is under the glide path to the Sky Harbor airport and the lack of decent shade around the swimming pool. Also, parking is somewhat limited and inconveniently right around the back of the hotel unless you use their valet service.

Otherwise, breakfasts were OK and it was handy to local restaurants and shops in South Mill Avenue. Also immediately behind the hotel is the local LRT stop.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Wonderful staff! I was adressed by name by all employees.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed there because we went to the All Star and was going to use public transportation. Easily accessible and the resort exceeded all of our expectations! The food was awesomel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggeerlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have stayed here multiple times and always enjoy it. The hotel is located right in the heart of down-town Tempe, with bars, restaurants and light rail at it's doorstep.The valet and bell staff are amazing, as are the well appointed rooms. The Tempe Mission Palms has become our go to place when we are in Phoenix.

Room Tip: I love the rooms that face in toward the courtyard. The beautiful view really makes you feel like yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenandsteph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

A 3.5 star property trying very hard to be a four-star property. Service, especially the valets, is on par with a four or five star property. Rooms are 3.5 star. Grounds and appearance was 4 star.

Pool was small and not deep enough, but had good location on roof. Some confusion regarding pool bar hours. It's only open Thursdays through Sundays this time of year. I only had limited exposure to the food. Thr appetizer I had in the bar was not good. Airplane noise overhead might bother some. I liked watching the planes from the pool on the roof.

Overall I was impressed, especially with the service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmatt4nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finks
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is a beautiful property with very nice rooms and many amenities. The most outstanding thing about the Mission Palms is the wonderful staff they employ. Everyone goes the extra mile to make guests comfortable. I highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norma4idrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
1.2 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#9 of 52 in Tempe
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#10 of 52 in Tempe
391 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 60 E 5th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing