We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Tempe Near ASU
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I recently moved back to Tempe and needed a place to stay (live) while researching employment opportunities and long term housing. That was 2 1/2 months ago and I have been made to feel so much at home here I am debating if I even want to move anywhere else. The staff here has always been very friendly and helpful, especially the general manager (Misty Thomas) and the evening manager (Fagan Shah). The rooms are comfortable and clean with a support staff that is always available to help out. I highly recommend considering this property to anyone visiting the Tempe/Phoenix area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    45
    53
    74
See reviews for
77
65
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a week and enjoy my stay the rooms its very clean and all staff its very friendly and for tha kind off rooms the rate its very reasonable ,the landscape its so nice pool. I was so pleased to see the landscaping they had which make this property one of its own. I enjoyed playing mini golf over there.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were on a pleasant trip to Phoenix, Arizona, and we stayed at this Quality Suites in Tempe. The house-keeping staff was great and very helpful. Especially, Misty Thomas, the General Manager took care of us as if we were the family and just the guests. Two thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAGUNS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We are in the area for the week for the Collector Car Auctions. Using reward points, options were limited. This hotel has big rooms with kitchenettes. It is older and could use updating. We had to ask for a shower curtain and are living with a desk lamp as our main living room light source. On the plus side, the rooms are clean and the hotel is quiet. I cannot argue the price and actually do not know what the regular rates are, but it serves our needs and is convenient to the auctions and restaurants. Given the option, I would prefer a more up to date place.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a very good hotel. Big rooms with kitchenette, fridge & microwave, flat screen LCD TV in the living room (and the suite too). The hospitality was good. Breakfast was little problematic. The breakfast is not free, unlike usual Choice hotels. They charged $3.50 per adult per breakfast. The lady attending the breakfast room seem to be new. The waffle batter was too loose to make good waffels. Could not connect to internet. The tech support called up but mentioned there is some firewall issue in my laptop. If I could login into all other Choice hotels in last 6 years, why not this time? Otherwise, it was a good experience. We stayed there again on our return.
Recommended and Would definitely stay again, if I visit PHX and don't need internet !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice staff but dirty,run down & appears many very low-class weekly renters stay at property. Was worried to leave anything in my room while I was out. Also, appeared to be much drug activity going on at night....not the vacation or business rental that would be expected

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micro1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This proved a very reasonable stay for a huge place. Even 2 tv s and a proper kitchen . Made a nice change for a one night stay . The staff were very helpful and concerned if it was ok . The room was clean and quiet and comfortable . What more can we ask ?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
2.7 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#34 of 52 in Tempe
138 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tempe Near ASU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tempe Near ASU

Property: Ramada Tempe Near ASU
Address: 1635 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281-1565 (Formerly Quality Suites Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tempe Near ASU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Tempe Near ASU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Quality Inn Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing