We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed at the Tempe Sheraton near the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport prior to a vacation in Hawaii. We selected the hotel because it is near the airport, you can leave your car at the hotel during your trip, and we are Starwood members.

When we arrived we were pleasantly greeted and automatically upgraded to the club level. If you are not familiar with the Starwood program, Gold Level members are given automatic upgrades at Starwood properties upon arrival when available. Although this doesn't happen automatically everytime (we've had to ask for the upgrade on occasion at other Starwood properties), it was already taken care of when we arrived which always starts our stay on a positive note.

The room was pleasant although the hotel is an older property with window a/c units. The furnishings were new and the bed was comfortable. The club level cocktails and food were available after 5:00pm. The assortment of choices was plentiful and of good quality. In addition, the hostess was very attentive and pleasant. We had an early morning flight so we missed the morning club level offering but assume it would have been of the same quality.

The transfers to and from the airport terminal by the hotel staff were prompt and courteous. Our return flight did not arrive until 1:00 am and the driver picked us up shortly after we called.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience and have already booked our stay for our next trip out of Phoenix.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 557 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2008

If you have to fly out of Sky Harbor this is the place to stay the night before and/or when you return. The hotel offers free parking and a shuttle to the airport with your stay. I was gone for over a week and the savings and convenience made this hotel a clear winner over airport parking and driving a long distance home.

The preferred level is also worthwhile with drinks at night and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waynesunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Combining personal and business on this trip, my wife and I chose a nicer hotel. The Sheraton Phoenix Hotel did not disappoint us--we were extremely pleased with the quality of the rooms and especially with the friendliness of the staff, from the front desk to the bar/restaurant. The quality of the food and prices were perfect. The bartender was especailly helpful when I wanted iced tea during the afternoon as I was working.
When you combine friendly knowledgable people with a wonderful fresh environment with good food all for a reasonable price--my wife and I will return.
Bill and Nancy Parker

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

From the second I walked in until I checked out this hotel was ahead of each question I asked and prompt to all my requests. Very friendly front desk! It is the quality you would expect to see from starwood! The gym is a little small, just show up early and beat the morning rush. The main resturant had a great caser salad and a fun environment for the night crowd. 100% enodrse this Sheraton. Not sure if I can endorse anyone going to Phoenix in the summer, dang that is hot!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wkdryden23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

My husband and I arrived around 11 P.M after a very long day of traveling from Massachusetts. We were welcomed promptly and were registered and in our room within 10 minutes. We were upgraded to the club floor.
We have stayed here before the renovations and we were pleasantly pleased.
Although our room offered free wireless connection, I was happy to be able to use the computer and printer in the Club room.
The Club room access, a great value for $20, allowed us to have a very good breakfast on both mornings of our stay. We also went to the club room around suppertime for hot and cold hors-d'ouvres, as well a couple of glasses of wine. A wonderful value!
Everyone was so friendly and service was excellent.
My son has stayed here in the past and they needed a crib which was waiting for them in their room when they arrived.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is traveling, whether for business or pleasure

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mamalinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

NIce room with great view of Pool area from deck. Upgraded room to the Club level and had a great relaxing breakfast. Service was super and only wish we had time to have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Weeksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We enjoyed the hotel so much that we returned from Tucson one night early and stayed there again. The Club lounge was very nice and we enjoyed all the amenities that came with being a Starwood Preferred Guest. The only disappointing thing was the service in the lounge on the night we arrived. Our food was cold and took a long time. We had a great 3-night stay and would definitely stay there again. It was one of the nicest properties we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BUMMIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport
3.1 mi away
Aloft Tempe
Aloft Tempe
#27 of 53 in Tempe
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temp/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Address: 1600 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range: $87 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to Sky Harbor International Airport, Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is also near desirable attractions, including museums, world class dining, and Arizona State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tempe
Tempe Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing