We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Nearby Hotels
Graduate Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
$99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$83
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
172
171
134
58
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
171
134
58
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floorpool areastarbucks coffeehotel restaurantphoenix airportfront desk staffnice poolone night stayfree shuttleshuttle servicelobbyfireplacefreeway
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 583 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Just want to say thank you to the staff at the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe. Love the central location (close to to downtown Phoenix). Took my son to see the Suns vs Sixers and Jesse H. who was at the desk at the time showed me how to get into downtown Phoenix by using the lightrail system and it did'nt cost me a thing because if you have tickets to sporting events downtown, the lightrail system is free (just present your tickets when boarding the lightrail) Jesse saved me about $60 in cab fair cost to get downtown and i just want to say thanks to Jesse as well as the other staff who helped make my stay more pleasent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2012

Nakmal,

Thank you so much for your gracious feedback! We certainly feel lucky to have such a central location close to freeways and the lightrail. I am glad you were able to connect with Jessie during your journey here in Tempe! As I am sure you could tell, we feel privileged to have such a sincere and helpful team member!

We hope to see you again soon!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Yes, the hotel is older and it shows...especially in the hallways and bathrooms. But this review is not about that.....
My wife and I stayed at this hotel in December 2011 for a single night before flying out of the Phoenix Airport the next day. We got a decent deal on the room through Hotwire. I called the hotel once we booked it, and talked to an employee at the hotel (maybe a front desk agent?). He told us that even though we booked our room through Hotwire, we could park our car at their hotel for up to 14 days while away on our trip. In other words, we could leave our car parked at their hotel and just use their hotel shuttle to get to and from the Airport. We were excited because this would save us $100 as opposed to having to pay for parking at the airport!
When we checked in, the front desk agent told us that this was indeed NOT true, and that we could NOT park at the hotel while away on our trip, because we booked on Hotwire. We only saved $15 by booking with Hotwire; we should not have bern treated like 2nd-class citizens We had no choice but to park in long-term Aiport parking.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LePlumpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

E-14,

Thank you so much for providing our management team with some great insight. While we do our best to provide our guests with special experiences, sometimes we fall short. We have already had a team meeting discussing our parking policies, clarifying the number of days for our staff. While it is unfortunate that you had to be the one to point this out to us, we are truly greatful for the opportunity to improve. Please feel free to contact our management staff directly to help with your travel needs next time you are visiting Phoenix!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I've stayed here many times and I've really enjoyed my stays in general. The hotel is centrally located in the Phoenix area and close to major freeways. The staff is very good and the rooms are nice. The ones with a pool view are best as that area is very nice looking and quiet (many of the outer rooms face a street that's not extremely noisy, but it's still a street). Highly recommended for business travel or quick trips to the area.

Room Tip: Pool view and the non-club floors have a balconies which is nice.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Jamie B

Thank you so much for setting aside time to review our hotel. We are certainly thankful for your loyalty to our hotel! We are truly privileged to have such a great location with easy access to all kinds of restaurants, businesses, and other attractions in the Phoenix area. I am also glad to hear that you are able to experience the genuine care our staff provides to our guests!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and two major freeways. You can access the parking lot from 52nd Street and both visitor and overnight parking is in front of the hotel. We had no issues in finding a parking space. We checked in hours ahead of schedule, but the lady on the front desk was welcoming and accommodating and we took advantage of a $10 upgrade to a nicer room on the 3rd floor. The room although older had been refreshed and was well equipped with a decent flat screen TV, microwave, ice bucket and nice extras in the bathroom/shower. The room came with free internet access and had a nice outside patio with table and chairs overlooking the pool and the spa. This hotel has had a rolling renovation since March of this year but with no signs of any inconvenience to guests. During our stay we learned that two rooms on the 1st floor are presently being converted to a weight/exercise room to replace what is currently offered. The pool area is quite lovely, lots of lights strung for outdoor activity and the hotel staff light the giant fireplace near the pool at 10pm along with the fireplaces throughout the bar area on the 1st floor. About the only critique on the room was the noise of the fan of the in-window heating/cooling unit. The unit was controlled by the thermostat and wall controller, but the fan was a little on the loud side for a light sleeper. We enjoyed lunch in the bar and the food was excellent. At night we had a buffet in the Arizona room as part of a holiday event that we were attending. The next morning we tried the buffet breakfast in the Prickly Pear and found it all to be nicely done. The waiter in the Prickly Pear was very attentive and Cody in the bar makes a good margarita and offered up a lot of positive comments on the hotel. Employees generally seem very proud to be associated with this Sheraton.

Overall, good location, comfortable, clean and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Jude 052,

Thank you for providing us with such detailed feedback! We are excited to hear that you had such a positive journey with us here in Tempe, starting with the early check-in. I see you enjoyed my favorite place at the hotel, the fireplace on our Fire+Spice restaurant patio. It provides such a comforting ambiance where you can connect with family and friends. We are also very lucky to have Cody, who as you noticed is one of our friendly bartenders!

We hope to see you next time!

Matt Donaldson
Assitant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Stayed here twice.. different experiences both times. First time we were on the third floor, the room was older but clean and had a view of the pool. It was quiet enough and the bed very comfortable. Room service, a bit pricey and limited in choices. Napkins were linen and dirty on arrival with our food. They took care of this and it was written off as "Can happen" by us.

Second stay we booked for two nights, but left after one. The room was first floor down the hall and around the corner from the main desk. View of parking lot. It smelled stale on arrival. The bed was comfortable. I will give this hotel that, no complaints there. However as the night went on the smell in the room became very distracting. Was it old smoke? there is a no smoking policy but it more then that. Was offered another room in same area of hotel, declined to stay as sinus's were really bothering us from that first night. Location is close to airport, so that is a plus. It's also close to Arizona Mills Mall and the freeway...

Room Tip: Ask for one off the main floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Linna62

Thank you so much for providing us with such wonderful feedback. Your feedback truly is a gift and without it we would not be able to change and grow. We certainly like to hold ourselves to higher standards in regards to our cleanliness, so we will be looking into the inconsistencies with the napkins and "odd" smell during your stays. Please feel free to connect with our staff in the future so that we may assist with you with any lodging needs!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews