We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, but poor follow-up service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean room, but poor follow-up service”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We arrived late in the evening after a long day of travel to find a clean, basic hotel room - but with no working TV. After sending up someone with a new remote, he could not get it to work after 15 minutes of trying a said they would have to send maintenance to the room in the morning. After that disappointing experience, and seeing the pathetic breakfast offerings, we decided to cancel our 2nd night to move to a better place. My husband asked what they would offer us for our inconvenience, we were assured a call back from management the next day. It's been a week and not a word from them. Luckily we were able to find a much nicer room for $20 cheaper, with an actual hot breakfast for the next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djm2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at our La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Sky Harbor Airport. We're sorry you experienced an issue with the TV not working, and even more apologetic that you have yet to receive a response from the hotel. We'll be checking with our operations team as to why no response has been provided, but we would like to chat with you further about your specific situation. Would you please reach out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com? Thanks for all of your feedback, and we're looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    220
    122
    52
    39
See reviews for
203
170
87
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehill, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is the place to stay if you are in Albuquerque, NM and located in mid-town close to various shopping areas. The rooms are spacious, clean and great. The breakfast is excellent with various food that is provided.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Darnell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent a total of 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights to break up our long flight from New Hampshire to Hawaii and again for 1 night on our return from Hawaii. The staff bent over backwards to be friendly and helpful. When our luggage got misplaced on our initial flight the staff took us to the mall to get some clothes in case it didn't get to us before we left to Hawaii. The air conditioner didn't work in the first room, when we called we were moved immediately to another room. The shuttle to the airport was on time and the driver was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks to everyone at la Quinta sky harbor for a wonderful experience!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have not stayed at a La Quinta Inn before. But, DH and I were leaving for Hawaii, from Phoenix, and friends told me that I could park my car at the Inn while we were away. The hotel is your standard, moderately priced, hotel, but that's where the comparison ends. The staff was so great! For a very modest fee, I signed up to leave the car. Normally, they only allow guests to leave their car for a week, but we had plans requiring us to leave our vehicle for 10 days. "No problem" was the manager's reply! When we returned to the Phoenix area, we called for their shuttle pickup. As we were riding back to retrieve our car, the driver mentioned that it was breakfast time still, and that "we were welcome to grab breakfast if we wanted." WOW! We will definitely be back to this La Quinta and will try others in the chain. Thank you L.Q. Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank service197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed at too many LaQuintas to count. They are pretty reliable for cleanliness, convenience, and friendly staff. Generally a good value. This one was older but refurbished.. Clean and quiet. The breakfast, however, was minimal. No eggs, and set it a small nook with very little seating. I would easily stay there again if the price was closer to $75-80, but NOT for $120!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank carmenlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was great - a little difficult to find if not familiar with the roads. I had one issue with a flashing light coming into the room (thru the peephole) @ 3 am - the night staff was great - provided me with a solution so i could get a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel and i would stay here again if in the area. As a single woman I felt very safe in the hotel & the area in general.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wonderful place.. Loved the beds. Good breakfast. The staff was very helpful when we needed to use the printer.
La Quinta is usually an excellent place to say. The place was clean. The lobby was used for breakfast which was Ok. Nice selection for breakfast. Serve yourself.

Room Tip: Just choose what you like. Our room was upstairs close to the closed pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duepplestrasse5-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
0.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#113 of 174 in Phoenix
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Address: 911 S 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel Tempe
La Quinta Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Tempe
Tempe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing