We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Nearby Hotels
$139
$87
TempeMissionPalms
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn Of Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
$73
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$74
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Tempe ASU(Tempe)(Great Value!)
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$58
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
259
249
160
78
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
249
160
78
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky harbordenny's restauranthard boiled eggsroom was cleanwafflesan older propertyparking lotpark and flyshuttle servicecontinental breakfastnext morningrental carone night staywould stay here againspring trainingphoenixpets
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 804 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Couldn't get much better accommodations for the money spent and the great location close the the Phoenix airport. Suite was very large, comfortable, quiet and clean. I was able to drop my car off at the car rental agency the night before, have the hotel shuttle pick me up and then drop me off at the airport again in the morning for my flight. Very Convenient!!!! The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but was quite satisfactory and varied. With a Denny's right in it's back yard, it was easy to walk over for supper, and if you're not happy with breakfast, again, it's just a 2 minute walk over to Denny's. Overall, I would recommend it, and if the need arose, I would use it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Edmond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Dewey, Arizona, USA
2
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It is an older La Quinta but it was nice and clean. The staff was professional but not overly friendly. They have a nice small pool to cool off in. The shuttle service to the airport was very good, the best part of the stay. It had the smallest breakfast room I ever saw at a La Quinta but it was never busy. Just a basic breakfast cereal, waffles and breads. I didn't have a car so food was hard to find. Denny's was just next door and that's about all. All and all for what I paid it was worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I requested a room near the front due to mobility issues. When I arrived I was given a room very far away, and when I asked to be relocated was answered with a shrug. We found the room to be lacking in many ways-- A/C was defective, the door bolt did not work at all, there was coffee but no creamer or sweetener. At breakfast, many of the promised items were missing entirely. In all, it showed an overall lack of concern and vigilance.

I reported all this to the front desk and got another shrug. But later, the hotel sent me a survey and when I reported the same things there the manager contacted me and offered a refund. She explained my room location issue, saying that because I requested 2 beds I was put in that (far away) room as they have no 2-bedded rooms close-in. She acknowledged that they should have contacted me and asked which I preferred. I was not looking for a refund, but appreciate the gesture and only hope she also makes corrections so that future travelers have an improved experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JONATHON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews